Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are amazing -- tender, juicy, tasty! My four kids gobble them up everytime. (as do my husband and I)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Simply delicious. Tender and flavorful... I topped the skewers with chopped fresh dill for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These kabobs are devine!! I found this recipe and made them for my boyfriend, them I made them for my parents when they cam over and everyone loved them! The marinade isn't overpowered with rosemary and you don't have to keep them in it too long which is fabulous. I made it with roasted red potatoes and garlic green beans. Definitely going to be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made this marinade to use on chicken breasts... pretty good! Not the best chicken recipe, but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this without Ranch dressing, tasted great and cut the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a few years and just made it again last night for a potluck. Every time I make it I get rave reviews. For our tastes, we don't add the sugar or salt but pretty much do everything else as listed. (We grow rosemary in our yard so it's always fresh and handy.) For the ranch dressing, we use Hidden Valley Ranch from the packet made with BUTTERMILK. Light years better than any bottled ranch dressing. I swear it makes a huge difference. Also, grilling is the only way to go for the right flavor. And if you want to make it easier, skip cubing & skewering the chicken. We just throw chicken tenderloins in a bag with the marinade, let it sit for a couple of hours, then throw on the grill. Just as tender and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We don't skewer the chicken but cook it in a grill basket. It turns out great every time and leftovers are great on salad for the next day's lunch. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
the chicken turns out tender and it is yummy! very easy my husband asks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made these this past weekend, and they are really good! I threaded the chicken, along with veggies (red, yellow, green peppers, cherry tomatoes and pearl onions), onto the skewers before I marinated them though. I put them into 9x12 covered glass casseroles, refrigerated and marinated overnight. My family really liked it, right down to my 3 year old grandson that wanted 2nd's! If you don't use FRESH ROSEMARY for this dish, you're simply not getting the full flavor possible here! The only change I made to the marinade mixture is that I used half the salt suggested. Thank you Theresa Spencer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States