Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by Hector Gzz
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this recipee as posted, but i used Salmon instead of chicken. It was delicious...also used some onion and bell pepper....red, yellow, orange, green....they looked beautiful. Grill success for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Gzz
Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful! I made sure to buy fresh rosemary from the produce department. I had dried, but I just didn't think that would do the recipe justice. I marinated mine for about 5 hours (I always marinate longer than recipes say, just a personal preference). I didn't bother putting the chicken on skewers, and I just cooked it on the stovetop for about 14 minutes. I will admit-I was skeptical at first. There was a lot of marinade in the pan when I first put the chicken in, and I was worried I would have a big gloppy mess on my hands. Luckily, the marinade cooks down. The chicken ended up being fantastic. Although I made it in the winter, it tasted like spring to me, and I can't wait to make it as a light dinner when the weather gets warmer :) Also, I made extra and plan on throwing it into a pan of fettuccine alfredo later this week. So excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Omg sooo tasty. I ended up frying these babies in a pan and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yum family loves. Easy to broil or bake in oven too. Best with fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Nothing but DELICIOUS. I haven't put it into kabobs but made it as chicken breasts. The sauce is just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe was delicious! My fiance and I don't have a grill right now, so we baked this instead. I cubed the chicken and put it into a baking dish. I then covered it with the marinade. Then I simply baked the chicken at 450 degrees for 20 minutes. I served the chicken over a bed of rice. One thing to note- use 1/2 the recommended olive oil. If you use the full amount, it turns out way too oily! Other than that, a GREAT dish that both my fiance and I loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing! This is my go-to recipe when I grill chicken. My preference is to substitute the lemon juice and white vinegar with balsamic vinegar. It gives it a nice glaze. Set aside some of the marinade to drizzle the chicken with when finished. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent, per previous reviews cut oil in half and marinated for 4 hours...my oh my!!! Juicy, flavorful and gone within minutes....will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family and I loved these! I always read through the reviews before making any recipe, so based on what others had to say I reduced the olive oil to 1/4 cup, and used light ranch to make it a bit healthier. Other than that, I didn't change a thing! We've already made these twice in the past couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We make these all the time! It's a mild flavor, which is great if you have picky eaters. We've also baked these on a cookie sheet in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States