Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love. Love. LOVE this recipe! So moist, flavorful and delicious! I omit the sugar and use red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. I marinate overnight and am careful to only cook until they are just done to maintain moistness and flavor. If there are any leftover, I chop them up and use it to make leftover chicken croquettes, yum! I came across this recipe last year when looking for low-carb chicken recipes. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The dish was good but I didn't want to deal with the kabobs so I cooked it in a casserole dish in the oven as others mentioned. I think though, that pouring in all the sauce was too much, the chicken was almost 'boiled' in it. I would have been better off holding some of the sauce off to the side. I will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I think this was a very bland recipe. My family didn't really enjoy it much. The chicken doesn't stay moist either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Excellent flavor, but the recipe needs a finishing sauce as it's a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Was Very good. I didn't make any changes other than I marainaded it for a couple of hours before cooking. I didn't make Kabobs and I cooked it in the oven. The left over marainade I boiled and then mixed into the white rice I made seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Hands down, THE BEST chicken I've ever eaten!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe, Theresa! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
SO GOOD!!! Everyone in my family loved these and we have a variety of tastes. None of the specific ingredients are overpowering but all blend beautifully for a flavorful, savory taste. Also, the chicken is ridiculously moist given that it has no skins to keep the moisture in and is cooked over a dry heat. I do have one suggestion for anyone giving this a try for the first time: Reduce the amount of chicken or increase all the other ingredients. You don't want to be stretching too little marinade for too much chicken. (Four breasts would be perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Cox Gabbard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Turned out great! So easy and light. The response I got was "if you made this every night, I wouldn't argue!" Enough said in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was addictive....need I say more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States