Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I mixed up and marinade in the morning, and the chicken marinated all day. It had great flavor and grilled up in about 10 minutes. Served this with 'Fire and Ice Salad' from AR, grilled Parmesan green beans, grilled garlic bread and 'Chocolate Stuffed Raspberries' a personal recipe from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
As everyone else has commented - this chicken "falls of the bone". Absolutely delish! Now I took some other reviewers advice that it didn't need so much salt and only did one tsp instead of the 2 tsp indicated in the recipe. This turned out to be a mistake as I saw both in-laws salting their skewers before I myself reached for the salt. Otherwise perfect. Oh and my 4 year old and 1 year old gobbled it up! Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was better than to kabobs we were purchasing at the butcher. I used some of the marinade on some squash for the grill and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yum! My daughter requested these get put on regular rotation on our dinner menu. Moist, good flavor and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We don't have a grill so we cooked these stove-top. They were delish! I can only image what they will taste like grilled, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Fantastic! Chicken takes a long time to marinade. I used this recipe, modifying to my taste of loving rosemary. It's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I omitted the sugar and it was incredible! (I'm sure it's great with the sugar, I just didn't have any on hand). My boyfriend has asked me to make this three times since I first made it... that was last week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! I know lots of people said these were good but wow. The chicken was so moist and tender and tasty!! I used low-fat ranch dressing and white wine vinegar and will make the same way next time. These will be added to our grilling line-up!!! Be sure to use fresh rosemary it makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe for my family of six, and the bowl was emptied in the first five minutes!! I would double the recipe if you are making for over 5 people. I added 1/4 cup more olive oil then what was called for, and I brushed olive oil over the chicken on the grill every 2.5 minutes. I also flipped the Kabobs every 2-3 minutes. The chicken had a little less flavor then I was hoping for, so, I would marinade for 2-3 hours in the future. All-in-all this is an amazing recipe!! My family said this is a keeper!! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Hubs and I loved these! They made for a nice light summer meal served with green salad. They would make great appetizers for a large gathering. I clipped fresh rosemary from the garden, which made for a heavenly aroma. Not wanting to mess up the grill, I cooked them on a foil-lined grill basket as others suggested. This was okay to do, However, when I make these next time I'll cook them directly over the flame. I missed that little bit of char on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States