Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Gman
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This chicken tastes great! We even had to double the recipe the second time we made it just because we wanted more! I suggest adding some fresh tomatoes or peppers on the kabob to freshen up the flavor. I also suggest marinating it over night and not just for half and hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We have made this recipe over and over and over again. I will not even eat chicken kabobs on the grill any other way now. Friends love it and always request the recipe. I usually think chicken is bland and tasteless, but these are so moist and flavorful. I cut the chicken pieces into about 1.5" cubes and then toss them in the marinade for 1-2 hours in the fridge. Even though this recipe has thousands of 5-star ratings, I always like to read the 1 and 2 star ratings just for fun. Some allrecipes users have said they bake the chicken instead of grilling, but I would think that would entirely change this recipe. IMHO, you should definitely grill these kabobs and do NOT overcook or of course they will get dry. This recipe is not intended to be a sauce either--it's a marinade. I actually can't imagine eating it as a sauce--yuck. I do think it would be far too salty and creamy for that. Follow the recipe, folks. And if you do still find it is too salty for your likes, just omit or reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I have made this multiple times. I don't change a thing, although I do double the marinade. This comes out so moist on the grill and as other reviewers have stated, it is so delicious over (brown) rice, but I also make this with punched potatoes and the marinade just makes those even better. The marinade elevates everything you put with it; even roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So, I was skeptical on trying this. Ranch and Rosemary did sound good at all, but since there was a lot of feedback on this I gave it a try. So glad I did! It so good, even the picky eater ate it! One Happy Mom! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added one clove of garlic to the marinade. Very tasty cooked on the grille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing! It's a rare dinner when my 1 year old and 4 year old enjoy dinner as much as we do. I wish I had made double so we could have leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Easy and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Loved it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Yum - so much flavor. Made as stated but marinated 3 hours. great flavor. Might cut back to 1 tsp salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissTylerr
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is so simple! Yet it's still soo delicious! I followed this recipe for the most part, except I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. And I also substituted lime juice for the lemon juice. I served it with chicken, lime, and garlic flavored white rice, and green beans! When I served this to my family, everyone loved it, even my mother (and that's saying something)!! Definitely will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States