Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jason York
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was one of the best recipes we have tried on here. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and it was superb. Flavor really held for only marinating 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I didn't care for this. I will state that the chicken was moist but I thought the basil and ranch flavors was way to strong. I served it with mushrooms, onions, and potatoes and rice with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was the best chicken recipe I've every made. The chicken was very flavorful and tender. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachalle Wheaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Especially good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe was delicious, I did change a few things such as instead of sugar I used 2T. Honey and added some chopped Garlic for extra flavor. I also didn't add any salt like the recipe called for. I marinated the chicken breast for one night and cooked them with veggies on skewers, and I loved it! So tender, juicy and flavorful. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I've made this twice, with different results. The first time I cubed the chicken first, then marinaded for several hours in the fridge. The second time I left the chicken breasts whole while marinating, and the meat didn't absorb the marinade well at all. Cubing the chicken seems to be a key step here. Will absolutely try again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I too cooked this in the marinade in the oven for 25 minutes @ 350. I marinated my meat for 4 hours before cooking, omitted the salt, and used dried rosemary. It was flavorful, tender and a keeper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious. Most chicken. I've made these both on the grill and in the oven. I've enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
1/2 cup of oil is way too much. I used two tablespoons and it was plenty. To me, the flavor is lacking; which really surprised me given the ranch dressing and Worcestershire, not to mention the vinegar, lemon and sugar. It grilled up nice and moist but it wasn't nearly as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States