Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
1/2 cup of oil is way too much. I used two tablespoons and it was plenty. To me, the flavor is lacking; which really surprised me given the ranch dressing and Worcestershire, not to mention the vinegar, lemon and sugar. It grilled up nice and moist but it wasn't nearly as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I love this! I make all the time for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. We make it in the oven, baked at 350 for about 20-30 minutes (depending on the chunks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
FANTASTIC! I followed the recipe exactly, and instead of threading the chicken onto skewers and throwing the marinade away, I baked everything in a casserole dish in the oven at 375 degrees for about 40 minutes, and served it over rice. It was a hit with the entire family. I followed this suggestion from other reviewers and I'm very glad I did. *REVISION, as we found it a bit salty (for oven version only) - reduce the salt to 1/4 teaspoon, reduce the oil to 1/4 cup, and increase the ranch dressing to 3/4 cup. Otherwise, if preparing this for kebobs, follow Theresa's recipe exactly and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I hate to rate a recipe when I change things. I have to tell you how I cooked it. I didn't grill it because I didn't have time. I didn't change any ingredients. The marinade is AWESOME! I cooked it in a skillet. I made gravy out of the marinade (I always make homemade gravy). I served it over rice. I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My teens and hubby liked these. Son thought they could use more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I baked the chicken in this sauce and it turned out beautifully. I didn't have lemon juice to use, but I used lemon pepper instead and it did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe and I just have to say this chicken is DELISH!!!!!! It is incredibly moist and has excellent flavor!! Will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I can't imagine people thinking this is the best chicken they have ever had. I really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMMIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Loved it--used it to marinade chicken breasts for several hours in the fridge. Next time I would leave out the salt and add more rosemary. Yummy though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States