Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by JojoTrev
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The chicken was very favorable, and my whole family approved! I also used onion, yellow pepper, and cherry tomatoes all tossed with olive oil, salt, and pepper to alternate with the chicken on the kabobs. The size of the chicken cubes was perfect for the veggie slices and they both finished cooking perfectly, and complimented each other very well. I recommend this to anyone who wants a nice, easy, summer mean with very little prep and clean up needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this for a 4th of July potluck picnic where we were asked to bring something for the grill. I used homemade ranch dressing and about 2 pounds of chicken tenderloins and fresh rosemary. The only flavor I could really detect on the chicken was rosemary. They were good and went very quickly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
First time doing this and it was wonderful. Everyone at our bbq loved them. Will be doing this again and giving the recipe to everyone! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely delicious - everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Amazing!! Even the picky 4 year-old liked it! We didn't make the kabob part, but cut into pieces and cooked in a pan inside. Otherwise, we followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Outstanding. My friend made this for me and I loved it so much I made it the next day (and downloaded the AllRecipes.com app)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I had to sub items out as I didn't have all on hand and it still came out ultra yummy! - Used dried rosemary - Omitted salt - Used lime juice instead of lemons since that's what I had - Used balsamic vinegar since I didn't have any white - Used 1/4 tsp Stevia instead of sugar Will definitely cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious recipe. Served with rice and a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is my family's favorite grilled chicken. I like to marinate it overnight and cutting into kabob size pieces truly does make such a difference. The recipe is perfect. We' e never oiled the grill grate and have never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe two times, both to outstanding reviews from friends. I make this exactly as the recipe states, except I marinated for about 4 hours. It was an amazing dinner. The kabobs were moist, flavorful and totally delicious. I used Hidden Valley Ranch dressing, premium olive oil and fresh rosemary. I served with crock pot baked potatoes, side salad and bakery rosemary bread. Be sure to add additional olive oil or cooking spray to your grill because the chicken will stick. FANTASTIC! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States