Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very tasty, reduce salt, as it is not needed due to Rranch dressing and did not cut chicken in cubes. Used chicken tenders and grilled them whole as they are so small already. Very moist, served with green salad with Ranch Dx. and lemon bowtie pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Thought this had a weird combination of ingredients, but I made it as written. I did let it marinate for a couple of hours in the fridge. Cooked it in a grill pan on stovetop, medium low heat. Both my husband and I enjoyed it. Not overwhelmingly flavored, nice and juicy. Next time, I might let it marinate all day. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very flavourful and moist! I read another reviewer's notes that she baked it with the sauce on top at 450 for 20 minutes. This worked great. Leftovers were amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We enjoyed this different take on grilled chicken. I cut back the olive oil to about 1 Tbs., and I had almost no flare-ups on the grill. I omitted extra salt and used the marinade on boneless, skinless, whole chicken thighs. After a sear on a hot grill, I moved them to the opposite side of the grid and finished cooking on low heat. I hope there are some lefties, since I feel the chicken would be a great addition to a lunch salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Flavor AMAZING! This is my GO TO chicken marinade now. So satisfying. Really, really good. I made it slightly differently using coconut aminos for worsteshire sauce (Gluten/soy-free). My husband and I don't like things with sugar, so we omitted that as well. Still just wonderful. I should add that I made the ranch dressing from scratch (homemade mayo, garlic, paprika, fresh parsley, chives, lemon juice, S/P) so I can't speak to the flavor from store-bought ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I didn't make them as kabobs..just used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. First time I was ever able to make juicy chicken breasts on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this all the time, I add a bunch more rosemary and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALUAPIG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe as written (except I didn't have fresh rosemary) and it was DEEEEEEEEEEEEEELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! Added onions, mushrooms, red, yellow, and orange peppers (let them sit in a separate bag w/ the same marinade) and they were super yummy too! PS: I cooked my kabobs on the GF and they turned out great!!! Nice char/crisp on the veggies and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome! As suggested by another reviewer, I dumped all the marinade and chicken pieces in a glass dish, covered it with aluminum and baked on 450 for 20 minutes, then served it over rice with the juice. It came out perfect and was easier than dealing with the grill. I love good sauces and this was really tasty. The kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I ran across this, wanting something different with chicken. For over a year now, I have CRAVED this on multiple occasions!!! On the off chance you end up having leftover chicken, the next night saute some onion, garlic, celery, and carrots, add some chicken broth and cooked rice, and voilà! The best chicken and rice soup on the planet!!! If the consistency seems off, I add more ranch and sugar. Absolutely LOVE this chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States