Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I cooked this on the grill a few weeks ago and tonight I cooked in the oven in a baking dish. Doubled the marinade and added a lot more rosemary. Baked at 400F for 30mins. Also added mushroom and zucchini. Oven method preferred, meat was succulent cooked in the gravy. Hubby said it was absolutely delicious! Gravy tasted so good with hot rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent recipe!! Easy and delicious. My grill gets pretty hot, so I took the kabobs off after about 5-6 minutes. Didn't get a chance to flip them, but I liked the extra crispy grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
magnificent!!!! I am not a salt person so next time I will probably either cut it in half or omit it. but the chicken was so tender and tasty. the whole family loved it even the picky eaters.....Thank you for a great one!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deena
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I have been making this for about a year now and realized I hadnt left a review! This is delicious, the chicken turns out sooooo tender. I process the Rosemary in a little food processor/chopper, just quicker than mincing by hand. I also use chicken tenderloins so I don't have to thread chunks onto skewers. Just cook them directly on the grill. Otherwise I make the marinade exactly as described. My husband and kids can't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Well this is my first review, so obviously it was amazing! I didn't have a bottle of ranch on hand, so I used ranch dip packet made with sour cream and then thinned it out with milk. So good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Chicken was very tender, I marinated for one hour only because I forgot about the chicken, and I ended up baking in the over with all of the marinade and serving over angel hair pasta. I poured the cooked sauce over the chicken to serve, was very delic, I didn't alter the ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We didn't care for this. I can't explain it, kind of bland with a hint of tang. My daughter usually likes anything chicken.. but she didn't eat it. I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe with some tweaking. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These were tender and tasty. Even my non-chicken loving husband ate the entire skewer. I made a double batch of marinade and cut up summer squash, sweet red peppers, onion chunks and button mushrooms and marinated them in their own container as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is now our go to marinade. We served it to guests and they were asking for the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was so easy for very flavorful, moist chicken. Family really liked it. I used Annie's Cowgirl Ranch dressing - not sure if that made any difference, since this was my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States