Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe, and the video is really helpful. I did have to add rather a lot more flour than called for to get the correct texture, but the rolls turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used whole wheat flour and sage instead. It was easy and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I taught myself how to bake and all the holes Chef John has filled in cant thank him enough this explained why my rolls were coming out hard shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made these yesterday for our Thanksgiving dinner. I followed the directions exactly but I omitted the rosemary only because my turkey was heavily herbed and didn't want overkill. I used "best for bread" flour and not AP as noted in the recipe. I need way more flour...like almost a cup more. I did just like the video said and add gradually, stop and scrape...it just wouldn't pull from the sides. It was still pretty sticky when done but I oiled it and let it rise. I was a little concerned but it rose fine. It was still super tacky when I laid it out to cut to make the little balls...we just floured our hands. The buns turned out great though! Fluffy and light. Next time I will make them bigger though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Stone Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I tried the recipe with instant yeast, and it didn't turn out that great :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aruniya selladurai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Let me first start out by saying that Chef John is the bomb! I discovered him when I tried his meatless meatballs and anyone who can conquer something like that was worth following. In the past I have not had good luck with dinner rolls, they were either too heavy, didn't rise, or didn't have good flavor. These rolls were beyond amazing. I couldn't believe the flavor that came from these. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I instead used 1tsp of dried rosemary and doubled the honey. I thought it was going to be a flop because I needed much more flour to get the dough to pull away from the bowl, but I was patient and it worked. I strongly suggest following the video instead of the instructions. They are slightly different, and the video will keep you on point (as well as make you laugh)! These were easy, and worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Omg I made them tonight my first time making rolls at home a hit thank u chef ....... I needed a lil more flour but other then that so awesome try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Did the dough the old fashion way came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I'm always on the search for new roll recipes, and man these ones were good. These rolls partnered with beef stew were a match made in yummy food heaven. I highly suggest these rolls with hardy meals, it complemented it perfectly. Will be saving this recipe, and using it again.. Very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these rolls last night and baked them this morning.I divided the dough into two equal parts.Each dough yielded 20 small rolls(pingpong ball size)I put blue cheese in the other half and plain rolls for the other half because my husband doesn't like blue cheese and I love it.Also I used a cup of whole wheat flour and a cup of bread flour and added vital gluten.The dough rose high first but after I shaped the rolls, and let them rest overnight, they flattened and didn't rise even after baking.Yet they were delicious but a little dense.I will make them again but I will add eggs to add more protein.Thank you Chep John...Neri Kawashima Kawasaki City ,Japan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States