Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was great! My daughter even passed on the extra mashed potatoes (her fav) to have more of these! I put a little too much sea salt on the top, but the rest was bang on. These will definitely get a special place in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Denney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I just made this recipe and they turned out pretty perfect. I made the mistake of forgetting to punch down the down after the first rise, so i had some surface bubbles on the roll. But regardless they turned out surprisingly well especially considering how simple they are to make. I doubled the size of the rolls and they baked in my oven and were done in about 15 minutes. Instead of using rosemary, I substituted poppy seeds as a garnish because I didn't have any fresh herbs on hand. All in all it is a fantastic recipe, even for beginners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving and was a great side. Small size was perfect and were fluffy on the inside. You can taste the rosemary but its not too overpowering. It seemed stronger tasting the day after. For kids I might reduce the herb and add parmesan. || Recipe was easy since the mixer does the work. I ended up adding maybe 1/2 c more flour but turned out well. My trick (learned from SmittenKitchen.com) for portioning rolls is to take advantage of the uniform round shape after the first rise. Don't punch it down but flip it onto a cutting board then cut it like like a pie. First down the middle, then quartered and so on. The number of cuts makes this technique a bit harder but its still doable and easier to portion in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made it for thanksgiving and they were amazing-no substitutions. Well I did add the honey with the warm water to activate the yeast rather than after, but I consider that more of a personal technique not an alteration of the recipe. With the video these were super easy to make. I ended up needing to add some floud after rising when I went to knead and portion the rolls. I ended up with 32 rolls. Maybe they were a little small but no one complained. I'm always looking for ways to use my rosemary bush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made them and I cannot stop eating them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahbear
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Okay so they are amazingly delicious, so why only 4 stars? As written they wouldn't come out, they needed a lot more flour, about 3 cups+ instead of 2 1/2 cups+. Maybe it has to do with the flour I was using but who knows. And please, ONLY use fresh rosemary before giving a bad review, you really need the fresh stuff! It's so good!! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super easy recipe!! I used Himalayan sea salt for the top and it made crunchy and soft at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe, and the video is really helpful. I did have to add rather a lot more flour than called for to get the correct texture, but the rolls turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used whole wheat flour and sage instead. It was easy and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I taught myself how to bake and all the holes Chef John has filled in cant thank him enough this explained why my rolls were coming out hard shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States