Rosemary Potatoes with Roasted Heads of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was amazing! My family loved it- there were no leftovers. I've been looking for a good rosemary potato recipe and this is it! However, it took more like an hour and fifteen minutes for it to reach the level of done ness we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
You just can’t go wrong with roasted red potatoes in my mind, and this had the extra pizzazz of roasted garlic. Yum. I like them darkly roasted so I used my cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Superb! Recipe is wonderful and is easily modified for many tastes. I usually use the fingerling red, white and purple potatoes for color, and 1/2 cup of white wine and 1/2 cup of chicken or vegetable stock for more complexity in the overall flavor. To amp of the level of sophistication add 4 ounces of gorgonzola cheese to the mix. It makes the most creamy sauce imaginable. NOTE: to keep your garlic from drying out, brush the top with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper and cover with a very thin slice of butter prior to baking! Your taste buds will thank you! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Use half red and half white potatoes - some fresh and sprinkle of dried rosemary, added a little bit of chopped onion and followed rest of directions. This smells fantastic while it cooks and serves up beautifully! Cooked in the oven as the weather is "iffy" today. Squeezed and mixed in the roasted garlic. Keeping warm while I roast the chicken for dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Oh goodness! What is not to like? The flavors are perfect. Mine did take about an hour to roast to perfection. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Awesome! Although, mine took about an hour and still could have used a little more time to fully roast up crispy, but delicious. The garlic gets nice and smooth and sweet. I halved this recipe for two of us and it was still more than enough. For easy cleanup, I would recommend using a disposable foil pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I love this recipe!!! Made just as written. I am thinking of making these for our Easter dinner instead of the standard holiday mashed potatos. I'm making them for the second time tonight but I'm going to add more garlic, that way I have some to put on the potatos and some roasted garlic to spread on buttered french bread. great way to roast some garlic while you are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I changed red skin potatoes for regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Absolutely yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I meant to take a picture, but these smelled so wonderful cooking that we dove in as soon as they were out of the oven. I used dried rosemary because that's what I had on hand, and I halved the recipe since there were just two of us. I regret not making the full recipe because they were that good. I would recommend tossing the potatoes in the olive oil prior to dotting with butter and drizzling with white wine. That way you don't have any potatoes get dried out while roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States