Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So, so good. You will NOT be disappointed. This is common seasoning in Italian cooking for both pork roasts and chicken---with the addition of a splash or two of dry white wine. Wonderful aroma as it cooks too, which is a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was fantastic. My children loved it as well. I used fresh rosemary, 3 or 4 garlic cloves and probably 3 Tbls. of olive oil. I put the oil mixture on the tenderloin in the morning, wrapped it in plastic and put in the fridge. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Very simple and quick to prepare. Only thing I did different was slice the garlic and then stuff it into the roast on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I put my roast in the crock pot i put a little wine then seasoned with garlic which I cut slits in to it and stuffed garlic down them it was very good even the kids liked it. crock pot is a sure thing so it don't dry out on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
I put it in my slow cooker and let it cook for several hours. I did use the spices as per recipe and it really made the house smell so good all day. And the roast was terriffic. My picky kids ate it too. WooHoo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I used a center cut pork roast and this recipe turned out great. The meat was so tender, I could barely slice it, it was falling apart. The family loved it - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I got great compliments when I made this for dinner guests. Would definitely make again. Very simple. I added extra olive oil and some salt pepper the second time around, which came out even better. Great with garlic mashed potatos and southern Green Beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was a disaster. It smelled great as it was cooking, but was inedible. Another reviewer commented that 2 hours wasn't enough time: I made it with pork tenderloin and 2 hours was WAY too long. It was dried out, and the outside was so crusty/crunchy I could hardly cut it. The inside (what little was salvageable from it) was bland and dry. What a waste of a rather expensive cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because 160 degrees is far to high for taking a pork roast out of the oven. For a decent sized pork roast 145-150 is a more correct target that will eventually rise towards 160 as it rests. Taking out at 160 guarantees overcooking. For those complaining about cook time inaccuracy you don't know how to cook a roast. Time is a guideline, it is done when it is done, not when the timer goes off. Get a meat thermometer and use it. Learn the proper temperatures for cooking various cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was easy and simple. I cut the amount of rosemary in half, though, and even that seemed too much. But the pork was moist and delicious, and made for great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States