Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was fantastic. My children loved it as well. I used fresh rosemary, 3 or 4 garlic cloves and probably 3 Tbls. of olive oil. I put the oil mixture on the tenderloin in the morning, wrapped it in plastic and put in the fridge. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
It may be worth five stars cooked the way suggested but I altered the recipe, and used 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 Tbsp crushed rosemary, 1 Tbsp crushed fennel, 2 Tbsp EVOO, plus salt and pepper to taste...Yum!!!! Yum!!! I found an easy way to crush the rosemary and fennel seed was by putting it inside a pepper mill (minus the pepper of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I altered this recipe a little and ended up with Simple Savory Pork Roast from this site. It was delicious. Only took 1-1/2 hrs to cook. Only giving it 4 stars due to my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Easy and delicious. I used only one small pork tenderloin (not sure of the weight) along with fresh rosemary, garlic powder and some fresh thyme. It cooked faster than the recipe, probably because it was so small. Watch a meat thermometer instead of the clock when cooking pork tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I made this on the weekend and it was yummie. The meat didn't taste porky, which was great.It had lots of flavour and was very easy to put together. I used fresh rosemary, this recipe is wonderful thanks Stacy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was very good! I used a small pork tenderlion and lots fresh rosemary. We will definitley be having this again. Thanks Stacy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was okay...added onions and 1/2 cup of red wine. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
It only took an hour to cook, which caught me a bit of guard. Definately tasty. Because it cooked so fast the outside did not have time to get nice and brown. I added 1/2 cup red wine half way through, then reduced the cooking liquid for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
I put my roast in the crock pot i put a little wine then seasoned with garlic which I cut slits in to it and stuffed garlic down them it was very good even the kids liked it. crock pot is a sure thing so it don't dry out on you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States