Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Had a two pound pork sirloin roast and cooked for 1 1/2 hours. I'm not sure if that was too long because it turned out a little dry. Husband still liked it though and wants me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This recipe was amazing, simple and very tasty!! The only thing I would do different next time is to make sure I don't over do the olive oil and make pockets in the meat to get the seasoning flavour more even throughout the whole roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
So good! I used fresh rosemary and the meat was so tender and full of flavor. A word of caution though; if you use a tenderloin the cooking time is far too long. Mine was ready in less than an hour. I added a little water to the pan after the meat was done and served the juice over the meat. This is a great and easy way to make a delicious pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Wonderful flavour - have made this several times and used different pork roasts each time (tenderloin can be quite pricey where I live!) and it always turns out fabulous. I have added dijon mustard as well and that adds a lovely flavour. Great recipe - will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I make a similar recipe I got from my mother-in-law, who is from Italy. She showed me how to stab the roast all over with small pockets. Coat with olive oil and then sprinkle with generous amounts of salt and pepper. Mince 3T of fresh rosemary and 3-4 large cloves of garlic. Push small amounts of rosemary and garlic into the pcokets. Brown the roast all over on the stovetop and then slowly roast at 325 for 2-3 hours, depending on the size of the roast. If I have a small roast, I 'pot roast' it on the stove top with a small amount of water in the pan and a lid that lets steam escape, turning it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I tried this with tenderlion and it was only ok. It came out very dry- even with reduced cooking time- and not very flavorful. The rosemary was overwhelming. Next time I will make a few modifications. First, this recipe seems better suited to a roast. I will mix it with the oil, garlic, and fresh rosemary (instead of dried) to marinate overnight before cooking. To try to keep it moist I will try it in my slow cooker. With those changes I'm hoping to have much better results next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was simple, fast to prepare and very, very good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
So, so good. You will NOT be disappointed. This is common seasoning in Italian cooking for both pork roasts and chicken---with the addition of a splash or two of dry white wine. Wonderful aroma as it cooks too, which is a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made this recipe for my fiancee and I on our 3rd year dating anniversery. It was very easy, and very tasty. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this is soooo good and ridiculously simple. *tip to save pork lovers some serious cash*: you can sub. pork trimmings for just abt. any pork recipe and save a bundle of $$$. what they are(as described to me by a butcher) is the excess meat left over after butter-flied pork chops are cut, so the pieces are really good cuts of meat--just not as pretty or nearly expensive. i buy these at my grocery for .89/lb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States