Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Love the taste, and the roast was so tender. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This turned out EXCELLENT. We grow our own rosemary so have plenty to spare (and who doesnt love plenty of rosemary?). I did top my slices with spoonful of roasted pineapple and habanero sauce and not only did it add a little kick, it really complimented the flavor of the rosemary (I used about 5 sprigs - 4 broken and spread over the roast and 1 cut in half and stuffed into the roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was fantastic! I had a small pork loin and just cut the recipe in half, baking for 1 1/2 hours. It was tender and juicy. I covered it with tin foil for the first 30 minutes. I'd say it was the best I've cooked yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family didn't like it. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent! i doubled the amount of olive oil, rosemary and garlic. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I can't believe how GOOD this is and how EASY!!! I never made a pork roast before, but this is going in to my regular rotation for sure!! I can't believe what I've been missing out on! I had a 2.75lb roast, so I started checking mine after an hour with the meat thermometer. It took about an additional 15-20 minutes. I covered it with foil after that and turned oven off and left in there while I finished up the sides. I made Stove Top stuffing, gravy (for the stuffing, the meat didn't need it but the option was there) and broccoli. Whole family loved it and I was feeding a family of 7! My house still smells awesome!! Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added 1/4 Cup basalmic vinegar and breadbrumb to give a tickened paste to stick to the pork. I reserved some sauce on the side and mixed it with potatoes and cooked it all in one pan. Meat was moist and potatoes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I cooked this Pork Roast for me and my husband... we both ranted and raved about it every bite we took. I did add the wine to cook it in and rubbed it with Italian Seasoning plus the Rosemary. The best Pork Roast I have ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because 160 degrees is far to high for taking a pork roast out of the oven. For a decent sized pork roast 145-150 is a more correct target that will eventually rise towards 160 as it rests. Taking out at 160 guarantees overcooking. For those complaining about cook time inaccuracy you don't know how to cook a roast. Time is a guideline, it is done when it is done, not when the timer goes off. Get a meat thermometer and use it. Learn the proper temperatures for cooking various cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I always cut slits into the top of tenderloin and insert slices of garlic & fresh rosemary leaves into it, oil, then salt & pepper before roasting. Roasting is definitely better to me than using a crock pot as some suggested. Use the meat thermometer to prevent overcooking the tenderloin & turning it dry if that is what is happening to you. 155 degrees & very slightly pink is still perfectly safe to eat & leaves the pork moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States