Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a HUGE success for Sunday dinner. We had people over and EVERYONE loved it. We baked it in an oven bag, it made it so juicey and tender. And i took reviewers advice on cutting into the sides and stuffing with garlic! Perfect! Served it with fresh garlic green beans and my amazing mashed potatoes. We also had fish, rice and cheesey broccoli. all from scrathc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this for a church dinner late night 100 lbs. of pork tenderloin got raving reviews. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So good! I used a 2lb boneless rib pork roast and it took about 1.5 hours to cook to perfection. I used 3 cloves of garlic, taking the advice of others & putting some in slits in the meat. I didn't measure the rosemary, just eyeballed what amount would be good for the cut meat I had. I probably only used about 1 tablespoon. I added some fresh ground pepper as well. Very simple, and my husband & son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Love the taste, and the roast was so tender. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This turned out EXCELLENT. We grow our own rosemary so have plenty to spare (and who doesnt love plenty of rosemary?). I did top my slices with spoonful of roasted pineapple and habanero sauce and not only did it add a little kick, it really complimented the flavor of the rosemary (I used about 5 sprigs - 4 broken and spread over the roast and 1 cut in half and stuffed into the roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was fantastic! I had a small pork loin and just cut the recipe in half, baking for 1 1/2 hours. It was tender and juicy. I covered it with tin foil for the first 30 minutes. I'd say it was the best I've cooked yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family didn't like it. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent! i doubled the amount of olive oil, rosemary and garlic. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I can't believe how GOOD this is and how EASY!!! I never made a pork roast before, but this is going in to my regular rotation for sure!! I can't believe what I've been missing out on! I had a 2.75lb roast, so I started checking mine after an hour with the meat thermometer. It took about an additional 15-20 minutes. I covered it with foil after that and turned oven off and left in there while I finished up the sides. I made Stove Top stuffing, gravy (for the stuffing, the meat didn't need it but the option was there) and broccoli. Whole family loved it and I was feeding a family of 7! My house still smells awesome!! Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added 1/4 Cup basalmic vinegar and breadbrumb to give a tickened paste to stick to the pork. I reserved some sauce on the side and mixed it with potatoes and cooked it all in one pan. Meat was moist and potatoes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States