Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe is soo easy and sooooo very delicious!!! Definately will do it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Abi-Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I sprinkled the roast with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Simple and Fantastic! Used all the ingredients that most anyone would have on hand in their kitchen and produced a BEAUTIFUL cut of pork. I didn't alter the recipe a bit other than to stuff the slivers of Garlic down in some holes poked in the loin and this thing came out as great as some pork dishes I've had at 5-star restaurants here in Dallas. TRY IT - you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was a HUGE success for Sunday dinner. We had people over and EVERYONE loved it. We baked it in an oven bag, it made it so juicey and tender. And i took reviewers advice on cutting into the sides and stuffing with garlic! Perfect! Served it with fresh garlic green beans and my amazing mashed potatoes. We also had fish, rice and cheesey broccoli. all from scrathc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this for a church dinner late night 100 lbs. of pork tenderloin got raving reviews. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
So good! I used a 2lb boneless rib pork roast and it took about 1.5 hours to cook to perfection. I used 3 cloves of garlic, taking the advice of others & putting some in slits in the meat. I didn't measure the rosemary, just eyeballed what amount would be good for the cut meat I had. I probably only used about 1 tablespoon. I added some fresh ground pepper as well. Very simple, and my husband & son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Love the taste, and the roast was so tender. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This turned out EXCELLENT. We grow our own rosemary so have plenty to spare (and who doesnt love plenty of rosemary?). I did top my slices with spoonful of roasted pineapple and habanero sauce and not only did it add a little kick, it really complimented the flavor of the rosemary (I used about 5 sprigs - 4 broken and spread over the roast and 1 cut in half and stuffed into the roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was fantastic! I had a small pork loin and just cut the recipe in half, baking for 1 1/2 hours. It was tender and juicy. I covered it with tin foil for the first 30 minutes. I'd say it was the best I've cooked yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My family didn't like it. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States