Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I am not a meat eater, but I made this for my boyfriend about a week ago. His exact words were "That's the best piece of pork I've ever had". I baked it covered for three hours at a lower temp and then uncovered for an hour at 375. Just perfect! And the smell alone made me rethink my vegetarian ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very easy. Very tasty. Cut down on the garlic as can't stand the smell of the stuff. Missus loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Delicious! And it tastes just as good the next day in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very good! Very easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was ok, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Wonderful Roast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Excellent! I browned the meat first and cooked it low and slow. It was tender and juicy. My kids loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was fantastic. My children loved it as well. I used fresh rosemary, 3 or 4 garlic cloves and probably 3 Tbls. of olive oil. I put the oil mixture on the tenderloin in the morning, wrapped it in plastic and put in the fridge. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
It may be worth five stars cooked the way suggested but I altered the recipe, and used 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 Tbsp crushed rosemary, 1 Tbsp crushed fennel, 2 Tbsp EVOO, plus salt and pepper to taste...Yum!!!! Yum!!! I found an easy way to crush the rosemary and fennel seed was by putting it inside a pepper mill (minus the pepper of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States