Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was so moist and tender. It had great flavor. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was sooo easy and soooo delicious. I bought a package of two small pork tenderloins (2.5 lb)and used dried rosemary, fresh garlic (I put some on top and stuffed some inside the tenderloin) and EVOO. The meat package said to cook it at 400 for 20-25 min per pound. I cooked it for 30 minutes and checked it. The internal temp was already 160. It cooked faster than the recipe. It was sooo moist. My family devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Good, but nothing i'll remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Perfect tenderloin! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This turned out great. Followed recipe as written. My 4.5 lb pork roast took 1/2 hr longer than the 2 hours recommended and I would have left it in a full 3 hours had I not had to feed my company! It wasn't dry at all. I did make one little addition after reading some reviews - I sliced some onions and put them under the roast - that may have helped keep it moist(?) Anyway, this was definitely my idea of a roast pork and I'll keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
A WINNING RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
The meat itself was very tender but we did not think there was a lot of flavor. Would probably not make again but thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I have made this easy recipe several times and each time it is delicious. The rosemary aroma has everyone drooling by dinnertime. Any leftover roast (which is doubtful!) is great for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I am not a meat eater, but I made this for my boyfriend about a week ago. His exact words were "That's the best piece of pork I've ever had". I baked it covered for three hours at a lower temp and then uncovered for an hour at 375. Just perfect! And the smell alone made me rethink my vegetarian ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie47803

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Very easy. Very tasty. Cut down on the garlic as can't stand the smell of the stuff. Missus loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States