Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Made this over the weekend. Loved it !! So tender it fell apart trying to get it out of the crockpot. I used a 4 lb. pork shoulder roast that I seared on all sides. In same pan I sauted 1/2 onion (all I had) and garlic in olive oil, scrapeing bottom to get all the brown bits. Place the roast, onions garlic, rosemary, 1/2 cup water & 1 cup wine in crockpot & cook on low for 6-7 hours. Ymmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out great. I cooked the roast covered with foil for 1 hour, and then removed the foil the last hour. It was very tender & moist - a great dinner paired with mashed potatoes & country style green beans with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Lovely seasoning for pork roasts (or chops). Always try to have fresh rosemary on hand because it marries so well with pork. Good submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was a good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it was a little dry. I put slits in the pork and inserted a clove of garlic in it. (6 total) I also used fresh rosemary. I rested the pork on a bed of apples and onions so it wouldnt burn on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I reduced the cooking time to an hour. Just until the juices run clear. I love it! the meat was tender and juicy, and the smell was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I will definitely make this again! Followed the advice of others to make pockets in the pork loin and stuff garlic and rosemary into them. Also, cooked at 450 for 1st 10 minutes, then 350 for 90 minutes. Checked it at 60 minutes as others suggested to shorten bake time, but internal temp wasn't quite up to 165. Poured a bit of water in bottom of roasting pan before baking and added small amount of garlic, rosemary, and pepper. Then served over the pork loin. Excellent, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Delicious and easy! You can't go wrong here! I just rubbed garlic powder on along with the rosemary instead of cloves, and it came out yummy. Easy + yummy = KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
so simple for such wonderful results!!! leftovers make great pulled pork sandwiches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States