Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent! i doubled the amount of olive oil, rosemary and garlic. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I can't believe how GOOD this is and how EASY!!! I never made a pork roast before, but this is going in to my regular rotation for sure!! I can't believe what I've been missing out on! I had a 2.75lb roast, so I started checking mine after an hour with the meat thermometer. It took about an additional 15-20 minutes. I covered it with foil after that and turned oven off and left in there while I finished up the sides. I made Stove Top stuffing, gravy (for the stuffing, the meat didn't need it but the option was there) and broccoli. Whole family loved it and I was feeding a family of 7! My house still smells awesome!! Thanks for the post!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added 1/4 Cup basalmic vinegar and breadbrumb to give a tickened paste to stick to the pork. I reserved some sauce on the side and mixed it with potatoes and cooked it all in one pan. Meat was moist and potatoes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I cooked this Pork Roast for me and my husband... we both ranted and raved about it every bite we took. I did add the wine to cook it in and rubbed it with Italian Seasoning plus the Rosemary. The best Pork Roast I have ever eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because 160 degrees is far to high for taking a pork roast out of the oven. For a decent sized pork roast 145-150 is a more correct target that will eventually rise towards 160 as it rests. Taking out at 160 guarantees overcooking. For those complaining about cook time inaccuracy you don't know how to cook a roast. Time is a guideline, it is done when it is done, not when the timer goes off. Get a meat thermometer and use it. Learn the proper temperatures for cooking various cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I always cut slits into the top of tenderloin and insert slices of garlic & fresh rosemary leaves into it, oil, then salt & pepper before roasting. Roasting is definitely better to me than using a crock pot as some suggested. Use the meat thermometer to prevent overcooking the tenderloin & turning it dry if that is what is happening to you. 155 degrees & very slightly pink is still perfectly safe to eat & leaves the pork moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is the way I cook pork roast, and people who thought they didn't like it now like it. I use garlic, sale rosemary and sage. Everyone wants to get the pieces with the crunch topping on it. I always use a meat thermometer, so that it says moist, not overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gipson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was one of the few times I broke my cardinal rule to follow the recipe 100% the first time. My roast was a 4lb pork loin. I took suggestions from several reviewers and cut slits in the roast & filled them with part of the garlic and fresh rosemary that I pressed slightly with the side of a small spoon to release the flavor & aroma. I then rubbed the roast with the olive oil & spread additional garlic & rosemary over it, along with some salt & pepper. I roasted it for 15 minutes at 450, then reduced the temperature to 300 for 90 more minutes, basting occasionally. It was amazingly tender, juicy and delicious! I made gravy with the pan drippings and served slow-cooker mashed potatoes, pesto tomatoes (both recipes from this site) and steamed broccoli sprinkled with freshly ground Parmesan. We had enough meat & potatoes for leftovers that we had with applesauce and a green tossed salad. It was just as good the second time around! Thank you, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Made this over the weekend. Loved it !! So tender it fell apart trying to get it out of the crockpot. I used a 4 lb. pork shoulder roast that I seared on all sides. In same pan I sauted 1/2 onion (all I had) and garlic in olive oil, scrapeing bottom to get all the brown bits. Place the roast, onions garlic, rosemary, 1/2 cup water & 1 cup wine in crockpot & cook on low for 6-7 hours. Ymmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe turned out great. I cooked the roast covered with foil for 1 hour, and then removed the foil the last hour. It was very tender & moist - a great dinner paired with mashed potatoes & country style green beans with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purse Envy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States