Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
I made this but I cut the garlic cloves in half poked them inside the beast and it added to the flavor. My dad loved it and he is a very hard man to please. Very juice. To keep it from becoming too dry check every half hour for internal temp. (this might slow down the cook time but will keep the roast from becoming over-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I am not much of a fan of pork roast, but my husband wanted one for New Year's day. I looked over every recipe on here, and decided on this one since we had everything we needed on hand for it. I think it changed my mind about pork roasts! It was absolutely delicious! It was tender, juicy, and very flavorful...very unlike every other pork roast I have ever had before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
VERY DELICOUS AND VERY SIMPLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Very good and moist roast, I will make it again. A real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This was very good. I did change it,because I used secret recipes garlic mix and roasted red bliss potatoes with pork loin. I still used the rosemary and it was so soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I switched the base of this recipe to pork loin chops and smoked them , they were so good my husband and his friends actually fought over them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This recipe was easy and simple. I cut the amount of rosemary in half, though, and even that seemed too much. But the pork was moist and delicious, and made for great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Very simple and quick to prepare. Only thing I did different was slice the garlic and then stuff it into the roast on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I used a center cut pork roast and this recipe turned out great. The meat was so tender, I could barely slice it, it was falling apart. The family loved it - very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
This was a disaster. It smelled great as it was cooking, but was inedible. Another reviewer commented that 2 hours wasn't enough time: I made it with pork tenderloin and 2 hours was WAY too long. It was dried out, and the outside was so crusty/crunchy I could hardly cut it. The inside (what little was salvageable from it) was bland and dry. What a waste of a rather expensive cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States