Rosemary Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made this last night for the family. We all agreed that it had a good flavor, but two hours was WAY too long for a pork tenderloin. I recommend cooking it for 30 minutes, then adding more time if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
As a main dish I think this is very bland. It's juicy, and I loved the rosemary, but overall underwhelming. However, as a sandwich - think Cuban! - it's terrific. Slice thick, pair with dill pickles, olive tapenade, cheese; rub the bread with olive oil, and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very moist and nice flavor. Had a 3# pork loin roast and cooked in my slow cooker on low for 4 hours (stuck it in there when I came home for lunch). Flavor was nice, but it could have used some salt. The pork was falling apart when I cut it, which was fine, but the drippings needed salt to accent the pork flavor. Took the drippings from the crock pot and added a 1/2 cup water with 1 teaspoon salt and 1 tablespoon cornstarch blended into it & added it to the drippings...boiled and poured over the meat...this is what it was missing! Husband, son and I liked it, but daughter wouldn't eat it without a spoonful of mashed potatoes at the same time. Overall, I would make it again, but would add salt while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jamiewry
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I cut slits into the meat and stuffed, as others suggested. 375 degrees for about an hour and 20 minutes for almost 3 lb roast. Roast was pretty moist, maybe 10 minutes less next time., and I baked in a glass baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family loves this recipe! But, I cook it in a broiler pan and add about 1.5 cups of water to the bottom of the pan to keep the meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92maraug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe. I make it at least 2-3 times a month. The simple combination of rosemary and garlic is delicious. One note about pork tenderloin - for some reason my cooking times are not consistent. I find it's critical to use a meat thermometer while cooking. I prefer the ones with the probe that can be left it that alerts you when the meat has reached it's optimal cooking temperature. This keeps it from being over cooked and becoming dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Easy prep, great result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Good good good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very good and very easy. I added salt & pepper. My pork tenderloin was only 1-1/2 lbs so I roasted it for 1 hour and then put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I used Fresh chopped Rosemary and added some white wine while cooking! Also added some halved potatoes to the pan in the oven! THe more garlic, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States