Rosemary Pesto-Crusted Lamb Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Makes a very nice crust. I cooked it in the oven on 425 degrees (convection)for 15 minutes to avoid losing the crust and it was perfect. Meat was medium-rare and the crust had a slight crispiness. There's a lot of pesto for 2 steaks though, I found the crust to be a bit thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Worked perfectly. The lamb was tender and delicious. I used bacon fat instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Family favorite. I can never seem to get the crust to stay on, but it is still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! I did 3.5 mins on each side for a 1" steak and it came out a beautiful medium rare. The only change I made was I didn't have parsley, so I substituted dried thyme. Next time, I'll try basil from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this playful dish. It was fun to cook and tasteful to eat. I bought a new knife for this recipe to make sure I was able to chop all the spices very fine. My only change I made was to hand chop and mix the pesto. It really gave the pesto variance in flavors. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Just finished making this, i had to review it right away! Instead of lamb, i used a nice beef strip-loin & EVERYONE was amazed at the taste. This was my first time ever making steak! I added a little more rosemary than it called for because it tastes amazing! It was super quick to make too... will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Fantastic! My lamb steaks were thin so the 10-15 min frying time worked well. For something thicker, I think they'd need a bit more cook time. The rosemary seasoning is a perfect compliment to the lamb.I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I tried it with steak, but I wish that I had lamb. I used homemade pesto that was frozen in my fridge and it still tasted delicious! I used the leftovers the next day for a heady beef-gouda-tomato on baguette lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowdiao
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They weren't phenomenal but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made it with Veal and it was different...not the best thing I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States