Rosemary Pesto-Crusted Lamb Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Makes a very nice crust. I cooked it in the oven on 425 degrees (convection)for 15 minutes to avoid losing the crust and it was perfect. Meat was medium-rare and the crust had a slight crispiness. There's a lot of pesto for 2 steaks though, I found the crust to be a bit thick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Worked perfectly. The lamb was tender and delicious. I used bacon fat instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Family favorite. I can never seem to get the crust to stay on, but it is still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! I did 3.5 mins on each side for a 1" steak and it came out a beautiful medium rare. The only change I made was I didn't have parsley, so I substituted dried thyme. Next time, I'll try basil from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I really enjoyed this playful dish. It was fun to cook and tasteful to eat. I bought a new knife for this recipe to make sure I was able to chop all the spices very fine. My only change I made was to hand chop and mix the pesto. It really gave the pesto variance in flavors. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Just finished making this, i had to review it right away! Instead of lamb, i used a nice beef strip-loin & EVERYONE was amazed at the taste. This was my first time ever making steak! I added a little more rosemary than it called for because it tastes amazing! It was super quick to make too... will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Fantastic! My lamb steaks were thin so the 10-15 min frying time worked well. For something thicker, I think they'd need a bit more cook time. The rosemary seasoning is a perfect compliment to the lamb.I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I tried it with steak, but I wish that I had lamb. I used homemade pesto that was frozen in my fridge and it still tasted delicious! I used the leftovers the next day for a heady beef-gouda-tomato on baguette lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowdiao
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
They weren't phenomenal but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made it with Veal and it was different...not the best thing I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Rosemary Braised Lamb Shanks

Lamb shanks are slow-simmered in a flavorful red wine sauce.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States