Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was FANTASTIC. I followed the recipie but used soy butter instead of real butter(my daughter has food allergies), dried rosemary instead of fresh and bow tie pasta. When I was making the sauce I thought I may have used too much garlic and then I thought the sauce would be too runny but when I mixed it with the pasta, everything was perfect! NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easy to make and tasted delicious. Last time I made it I added some sliced chicken into the sauce as it reduced. I'm going to try this again with some colored pasta for presentation, along with some canned button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe! I used rosemary straigt from my garden and added chicken and it turned out great. My dad, who doesn't even like spagghetti had thirds! Everybody in my family loved it. I would suggest turning the heat up to medium when cooking the onion since they don't brown at low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Not only does it taste good, but it smells amazing while cooking. My husband's band member's kept commenting on the good smells coming from the kitchen. One tip though, only make what you can eat in one sitting. The pasta dries out quite quickly, which bothered me when eating as leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I am not a picky eater, generally I enjoy almost any food, but I can't agree with the other reviews for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written and my onions did not brown at all, it was VERY greasy and the parmesan cheese just got lumpy. I also think that there was way too much pasta for the amount of sauce that it made. Maybe with some tweaking it could be a good meal, but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe is so tasty, and so easy to make. It's a good recipe for when the pantry is nearly empty, as it takes so few and simple ingredients. Ever since I found it here, I make it about once a week. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This dish was excellent, and my husband loved it too! My stovetop tends to run a little hotter, so the only thing I will change next time is to start the pasta a little earlier, so as not to overdo the time on the sauce. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I don't cook with Rosemary often so I was suprised at how strong the flavor was. I found it very overpowering. I also didn't think the onions "meshed" well with the dish. It may have been b/c I used white onion but I probably woudn't make this again. It reminded me a bit of Mizithra noodles if you like those then you would like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very good, however I don't recommend halfing the complete recipe. I did, and ended up having to add more broth because it completely disappeared. Thank you for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I went out to the garden to get fresh rosemary. This is the first time I have planted it or used it in a recipe. I must admit, when chopping, it is very fragrant. I must admit, I really loved this dish. I did use Bow Tie pasta also. If your onions didn't turn out you may have under-cooked them. If your cheese clumped or got stringy, you didn't stir it in fast enough. Also, adding the cheese should be done after pulling off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States