Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I was looking for a side-dish noodle recipe and this one is great. I followed it exactly except that I used bow-tie noodles because that is what I had on hand. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This a great alternative to a red sauce. As suggested I used it as a side for chicken marsala and it complimented it very well. Chicken Marsala is a stronger tasting dish and this being a bit more mild worked very well. Next I think I will increase the sauce by about a quarter but other than that wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I didn't put as much rosemary as the recipe called for, I probably could have though.. It was good, I would have preferred it to be a little thicker however.. I also added sundried tomatoes! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
If I had made this as written, it would have been a very boring side dish at best. However, I added more garlic, some tomatoes, mushrooms, lemon juice, extra parmesan, and italian seasoning and my husband loved it. The rosemary tasted great (I had to use dried). I don't suggest making this as written unless you have picky kids who don't like vegetables. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is good but I felt it needed something. So I added lemon zest and lemon juice. That is what it needed. Delicious! Garlic, Rosemary and Lemon...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I thought this was very good. The rosemary was a bit much but other than that I ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I WAS LOOKING FOR A QUICK AND EASY RECIPE FOR DINNER AND I HAVE FOUND IT. SO SIMPLE, THAT I CAN MAKE IT ON WEEK NIGHT. I DID MAKE SOME ADDITIONS, I ADDED CHOPPED BROCCOLI, TOMATOES AND PEPPER FLAKES. WAS A BIG HIT WITH MY HUSBAND. WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to mock the premade pasta combos you buy in the frozen food section. This is as close as I could find and it was delicious! I added frozen california blend veggies and my toddlers gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great as a side! In order to make it a meal I sauteed some chicken in butter and onion powder, steamed some broccoli and carrots, and tossed it all into the pasta. I made this for the in-laws and they devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
It's just a matter of personal taste but I thought this pasta had way too much rosemary. It overpowered the dish. I used olive oil instead of butter which we enjoyed but if I make this again I will cut the rosemary by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States