Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
i absolutely loved this dish! The rosemary was a great change. it was nice and light, perfect to pair with stuffed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I scaled this down to 2 servings & Mandy Sue is right...if you scale it down, you will need more chicken broth than called for. For 2 servings, it called for 1/4 cup of broth & I used 1 full cup. I used roasted garlic (didn't add it until I added the broth & rosemary) & I just added sphaghetti until it was enough. This tasted very strongly of carmelized onions so if you don't love those (I do) then this dish is not for you. Topped it w/ additional parmesan. Thansk for a tasty lunch kelcampbell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for! I added some fresh basil and quartered cherry tomatoes at the end to give it color and mixed it with cooked cheese tortellini. My hubby and I loved it! It was even better the next day because all the sauce soaked into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This stuff is amazing! It's good with whole wheat pasta, too. Make sure you don't use too much pasta, and use a bit less of whole wheat to let the flavor come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Great flavor. 16 oz of spaghetti is way too much. Next time will add chicken to give it a little more substance as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I went out to the garden to get fresh rosemary. This is the first time I have planted it or used it in a recipe. I must admit, when chopping, it is very fragrant. I must admit, I really loved this dish. I did use Bow Tie pasta also. If your onions didn't turn out you may have under-cooked them. If your cheese clumped or got stringy, you didn't stir it in fast enough. Also, adding the cheese should be done after pulling off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was very good, however I don't recommend halfing the complete recipe. I did, and ended up having to add more broth because it completely disappeared. Thank you for sharing, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I don't cook with Rosemary often so I was suprised at how strong the flavor was. I found it very overpowering. I also didn't think the onions "meshed" well with the dish. It may have been b/c I used white onion but I probably woudn't make this again. It reminded me a bit of Mizithra noodles if you like those then you would like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This dish was excellent, and my husband loved it too! My stovetop tends to run a little hotter, so the only thing I will change next time is to start the pasta a little earlier, so as not to overdo the time on the sauce. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe is so tasty, and so easy to make. It's a good recipe for when the pantry is nearly empty, as it takes so few and simple ingredients. Ever since I found it here, I make it about once a week. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States