Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This recipe is so tasty, and so easy to make. It's a good recipe for when the pantry is nearly empty, as it takes so few and simple ingredients. Ever since I found it here, I make it about once a week. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This dish was excellent, and my husband loved it too! My stovetop tends to run a little hotter, so the only thing I will change next time is to start the pasta a little earlier, so as not to overdo the time on the sauce. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I loved this! Easy to make a lot of it at once and very tasty. My boyfriend and his roommate really liked it! I used dried rosemary though and would use fresh next time. I also added some fresh oregano and parsley. If you wanted to make a lighter version, I felt the last two tablespoons of butter were unnecessary as the mixture of onions and stuff was enough to fully coat the spaghetti. I'll try wil olive oil next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was FANTASTIC. I followed the recipie but used soy butter instead of real butter(my daughter has food allergies), dried rosemary instead of fresh and bow tie pasta. When I was making the sauce I thought I may have used too much garlic and then I thought the sauce would be too runny but when I mixed it with the pasta, everything was perfect! NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Easy to make and tasted delicious. Last time I made it I added some sliced chicken into the sauce as it reduced. I'm going to try this again with some colored pasta for presentation, along with some canned button mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Not only does it taste good, but it smells amazing while cooking. My husband's band member's kept commenting on the good smells coming from the kitchen. One tip though, only make what you can eat in one sitting. The pasta dries out quite quickly, which bothered me when eating as leftovers..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is exactly what I was looking for! I added some fresh basil and quartered cherry tomatoes at the end to give it color and mixed it with cooked cheese tortellini. My hubby and I loved it! It was even better the next day because all the sauce soaked into the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe! I used rosemary straigt from my garden and added chicken and it turned out great. My dad, who doesn't even like spagghetti had thirds! Everybody in my family loved it. I would suggest turning the heat up to medium when cooking the onion since they don't brown at low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
i absolutely loved this dish! The rosemary was a great change. it was nice and light, perfect to pair with stuffed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I went out to the garden to get fresh rosemary. This is the first time I have planted it or used it in a recipe. I must admit, when chopping, it is very fragrant. I must admit, I really loved this dish. I did use Bow Tie pasta also. If your onions didn't turn out you may have under-cooked them. If your cheese clumped or got stringy, you didn't stir it in fast enough. Also, adding the cheese should be done after pulling off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States