Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
As I was making this, I thought it was going to turn out bland. WRONG! It popped with flavor. It DOES, however, need fish or veggies of some sort. I think next time I'll try it either with scallops or green peppers. Oh, and it's incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was really good. I used whole wheat pasta, used only about a TBSP. of fresh rosemary, should diffently use 2 TBSP. I'll diffently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
if you like Olive Garden's chicken scampy dish try this: cook marinated chunked chicken breast (2 breasts) in skillet until brown. set aside. make this sauce as directed in the same pan the chicken was in but instead of rosemary use a teeny tiny pinch of basil. just before you take the sauce off the stove toss in about 1/4 to 1/3 of a green pepper sliced in 1 in slices and your chicken. cook for a couple minutes to tenderize the peppers and then put on your pasta and toss together. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I cut down the recipe to 4 for my boyfriend and I (so we could have leftovers) and there's NOTHING I would change about this. Well, I did add oregano...but you don't have too. We just like it. This was beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Great flavor! I strained the sauce before adding the pasta to hide the onions from my picky husband and he loved it! Quick and easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Instead of chicken stock, I used white wine and added some extra garlic. My onions had gone bad so I had to use some minced onion and this recipe was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
not enough sauce and taste. had to add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used dried rosemary, but next time will try fresh. I replaced half the butter with olive oil. Served with Sweet Potato Gnocchi from this site and it was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This was good, but not fantastically good. I added an extra clove of garlic, halved grape tomatoes, and a splash of white wine. Quick and easy, great rosemary taste. I'd make it again, and judging by my husband's FOUR servings, he'd like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was one of the best pastas i ever ate.. My husband loved it.. Simply amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States