Rosemary Pasta in Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used this recipe in a pinch. This was good, not great. Its missing something. Maybe a few red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good and easy. I like the idea of replacing the butter with soy sauce, I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Definitely tasty and easy to make! I prepared as written with two additions: 1.)I added about 1.5 lbs chicken breast. I diced it and rubbed it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I added the chicken with the stock and rosemary. 2.) I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice as the sauce was reducing, which really rounded out the flavor! The dish was very rich and enjoyable, but I would agree that it doesn't translate well to leftovers, so make it when it can all be eaten in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These are absolutely wonderful! I used wide egg noodles instead. Wonderful if you like garlic. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I heeded the warnings from other reviewers about blandness and so used the full amount of rosemary. I love rosemary, but this was way too much. Not only was the taste overpowering, but it affected the texture as well! I used 3/4 cup chicken stock plus 1/4 cup white wine as well as a splash of lemon juice and the sauce taste was good, notwithstanding the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We made this as written and I'm taking it out of my recipe box. The bland taste was only slightly masked by the bitterness from the rosemary. Our parrots love pasta and they wouldn't even eat it. They tossed it on the floor for the dogs to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this recipe just the way it was written and I have to disagree with others. No one in my family thought this was a good dish and my husband was the only one who even finished what was on his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I liked it enough but hubby didn't care for it so it gets 4 stars. I don't think he is too keen on rosemary but maybe made with another herb would be good for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
As I was making this, I thought it was going to turn out bland. WRONG! It popped with flavor. It DOES, however, need fish or veggies of some sort. I think next time I'll try it either with scallops or green peppers. Oh, and it's incredibly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was really good. I used whole wheat pasta, used only about a TBSP. of fresh rosemary, should diffently use 2 TBSP. I'll diffently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States