Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
totally delish. I forgot to add the parm cheese on top and it still rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Wonderful flavors. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce_de_leche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
These were very good! I added extra rosemary and used cheddar because I didn't have parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I think this recipe is different, I may not be a big fan of rosemary, it just was too different for us, looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I am not a big rosemary fan but I wanted a potato dish that would compliment a roast I was making and this did just that! Probably the best yam/baking potato mash I have ever tasted. By preference, I will opt to scale back the rosemary in the future, but we for sure will continue to make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I wouldn’t have thought of pairing the different types of potatoes… but I’m sure glad I tried it. This dish was excellent! My only adjustment was to use cream versus milk and fresh rosemary versus dried. Yum! Thanks, Ibby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I adored this dish. The combination of the parmesan, rosemary and sweet potatoes is absolutely delicious. I am going to make this a regular feature of my Thanksgiving dinner, and part of my normal dinner rotation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very yummy. I was afraid the dried rosemary would be crunchy so I boiled it with the potatos which turned out great. After mashing I thought it needed a bit more of something so I added 2 tablespoons of brownsuger and ended up doubling the butter. The extra butter gave just the right salt and richness. Next time I'll try using cream instead of milk instead of the extra butter. They were a big hit at the Thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
So much flavor! It was delicious! I went pretty heavy on the rosemary, and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I have changed few things. I microwaved the rosemary (added more than the recipe calls for), garlic and Olive oil for 3min. I then added only the olive oil to the potatoes. I baked it in muffin baking tin...thank you. Im waiting for my 4 yrs old to wake up and try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States