Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Terrific -- for thanksgiving I left out the parmesan, but could see adding it back in for a prime rib side. These were a great way to combine two holiday traditionals into one colorful dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved it. Roasting the garlic is the key to this dish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
If you love garlic and rosemary, you'll love this recipe! My husband and I liked it, but it was a little too strong in the garlic department for my young children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
my husband don't care too much for yams, so I tried this recipe and he loved it. The mixture with the roasted garlic made this recipe excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Using this recipe for thanksgiving! Everyone loved it when I made a small portion- next time will be the 10 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina de Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Added a little bit of garlic salt. Topped with cheddar cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I don't even like yams, but this is delicious! I will confess to 2lbs potatoes, 1lb yams -- but that is the only change I made. Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
OMG. I just finished making these and I had to immediately come review them because they are SO good! I am trying this recipe solely b/c I found it on a blog for batch cooking freezer meals. I am so glad I did! I doubled the recipe and will have three side helpings out of it. I did make a few alterations. I did not use the cooking water. I used heavy cream instead of milk and only used about 3/4 cup (for my double batch). I used white pepper but that's just because I wanted it to be pretty w/out black specs. I can't wait for my DH to come home and try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Surprisingly good. I used canned yams because it's what I had. Drained off the syrup and rinsed. All four guests had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is my go-to mashed potatoes recipe for any big event. It's always a hit. I usually have people come up to me and say, "I don't usually like yams, but I loved this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States