Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
This was GREAT! I made it last Thanksgiving and it was a tremendous hit. My friend liked it so much last year, she is bringing it to a Thanksgiving dinner this year. I am making it again too. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
WOW IM SO SURPRISED!!! I JUST MADE THIS TODAY 4/23/2000 EASTER!!! AND WE LOVED IT... WE ARE ON THE DIABETIC ASSOCIATION GUID LINES DIET...MOVE GROOVE AND LOSE WITH RICHARD SIMMONS... AND THIS SIDE DISH WAS PERFECT FOR US TO BE ABLE TO STILL FALLOW OUR DIET WE JUST USED LOW FAT MARGERINE AND 1% MILK.. AND WOW IT WAS FANTASTIC...THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GREAT RECIPE... I THINK IT SHOULD BE IN THE SPECIAL DIET SECTION OF THE RECIPE LINK... WE TRULLY ENJOYED THIS...THANK YOU AGAIN... CHRISTINE MYERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I made this dish last Thanksgiving and it was the hit of the meal. It was absolutely delicious and everyone loved it! I highly recommend it for either Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This was a little time-consuming due to the multi-step preparation but tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for thanksgiving 2000. Everyone loved it. Smells good bakiing. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Barrington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
My husband thought this was slammin'!Definately good and I will make a part of my holiday meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
We all loved this...even my kids! If you like the flavor of roasted garlic, you'll love these potatoes. My 12 year old daughter asked me to make this again before she was even finished her dinner! Very easy to make and smells SO GOOD when baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I have made this recipe several times over the years. I first saw it in Bon Apetite. It is the best use of yams I have ever found. I use a whole head of roasted garlic and fresh rosemary. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
This is hard to top! A great flavor, easy to prepare & different enough to be remembered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC! It was by far the most popular dish at Christmas dinner and people were scraping the sides of the baking dish to get every last little bit. This is the best mashed potato dish I've EVER had. My new favorite recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States