Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I loved these potatoes. What a nice change from sweet potatoes with all the butter and sugar. I used chives instead of rosemary. I also boiled the garlic cloves with the potatoes instead of roasting. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This has become a Christmas day "must" for me & all my relatives. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was a great side dish. Guests who claimed to not like sweet potatoes ate it and went back for more. No leftovers in site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this for my family on Thanksgiving, and even the boys who say they don't like sweet potatoes loved it! If you're not sure, use one more white potato and one less yam...but I'm tellin ya, if they like parmesan cheese they'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was a fantastic recipe. I served it with pork roast, everyone raved about it and had more second and third servings of this than anything else. I stuck with the recipe except for adding a whole head of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Really good! I took a loaf to my daughter's and we downed it in one sitting! Feel free to add more garlic if you want! We loved it with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
My family didn't enjoy these potatoes at all. The flavor of rosemary was overpowering, and I didn't like the texture. I'm sure we used enough potatoes and yams because we had a whole pile of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This is a great twist on potatoes and the flavor is wonderful. The only thing is you need time to make two sets of mashed potatoes, so this was better for me to make on a weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Yummy, yum, yum, yum! Excellent recipe! I can't believe anyone gave a bad review! My family loved it...even my picky 14 year old! One bit of advice for those people who made a short cut on the garlic...It is well worth the effort to roast the garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
I love potatoes!!!!! Any kind! This was the blandest, most indescribable potatoe dish we ever ate. I followed the directions exactly. We love Yams, we love white potatoes, etc. We've mixed them before and had great success. All I can say is, glad I had gravy with the meal because I think there would have been a lot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States