Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
It was a huge hit on Thanksgiving, but everyone agreed that 1/2 cup of fresh rosemary was too much. In fact, next time I make it I will cut it in half. Other than that......mom wants the recipe so that means it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These were okay, they weren't FABULOUS like I thought they would be. I won't jump to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I don't like yams but the rest of the recipe intrigued me. I all used Yukon Gold potatoes; turned out pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
this was such a good recipe! i tried to make it a little more healthy- i didnt use any butter (it doesnt need it) and just added a little fat free evaporated milk (just a tablespoon or two) as someone else suggested....i used fresh rosemary which was sooooo good- the only problem was that i over did it a little- oops. still a great recipe though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la0sa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My fiance grew up on potatoes but I hate them so we rarely cook them, yet we both really liked this recipe. I used minced garlic instead of roasted (my roasted cloves didn't work out so well). I will definitely make this again- with more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
So very tasty. I made this for Christmas last year and everyone loved them, especially my sister. She won't stop bugging me to make them again. I don't think anything needs to be changed with this recipe, it's fantastic the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
these were AMAZING. what i actually did was cut the tops of those small, red potatoes off, and hollowed them out. i baked them a bit, then piped the mashed potatoes and yams into the small potatoes. when people saw them, the orange yams, green rosemary, and red potatoes just left them speechless (not to mention the flavor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Berwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very nice I made it and kept it in the fridge until needed then reheated fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delfzyl, Groningen, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Awesome! very easy, very tasty and I love that you can make it ahead and pop it into the oven whenever the turkey or chicken comes out. Definately feel free to use extra roast garlic, mmmmm. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Very pleasing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States