Rosemary Mashed Potatoes and Yams with Garlic and Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These potatoes are awesome... and I am NOT a fan of sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Wow! This was very good and super easy to make. I made no changes in the recipe and was very pleased with it. I served as a side dish with simple pan-fried pork chops and everyone commented that the meal just felt like a special holiday feast just because of the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
We loved this! I made it as written and it was delicious plus you get the added vitamin value of the sweet potatoes that you don't get in regular mashed. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe. Made this tonight for the 6 of us and everyone really enjoyed it, ate it all up. The rosemary/garlic combo was very complementary. I used russet potatoes (baker potatoes) because they don't get gummy when they are mashed. I drained the spuds and yams and they looked really moist so I did not add any of the milk but did add one raw egg when adding the butter, garlic and seasoning and beat everything in with beaters for 20 seconds. Then baked it in the oven in a casserole dish. The egg made it light in texture. Great recipe. Will be adding this one to the special occassion Thanksgiving, Easter etc rotation. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I skipped the baking step, too, and I don't think the end result was as good as if I'd topped with cheese and baked the mashed potatoes. Next time I will follow the recipe more exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I have made these two years in a row now and both times, the pan was scraped clean by the end of the meal. I went a little crazy with the rosemary the first year but this time, I used fresh rosemary and went a little lighter. It was perfect. I love that you can prepare it first and bake it before dinner! Great amount of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xjupitercrashx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
LOVE this recipe. Have made it twice and will make it again for Christmas dinner. Big, big hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I just made this for Thanksgiving last week, followed the recipe exactly and everyone absolutely LOVED it. Including myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great dish. I love it, because it’s different than your normal mashed potatoes. I was skeptical to try it, because I hate sweet potatoes, but it turned out great. It wasn’t sweet at all. Next time, I will use more roasted garlic (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Delicious! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States