Rosemary Marinated Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I didn't get to marinate but for about 5 minutes, and it was still delicious. Substituted apple cider for white wine. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were good, but the seasonings were a little overpowering for the lamb. I liked the way it tasted, but I think next time I make it I'll reduce the amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
These were ok, the dressing on the side was the best. I think the lamb needed a little more flavor. Lamb is one of my favorite meats. Cook time as also off. I marinated for about 8 hours. I will make again with some changes, for instance adding salt and pepper to the meat and making more of the marinade to cook on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
A delicious and simple recipe. I made the original amount of marinade for 4 small lamb chops, which was just enough for 2 persons. Important to reduce the marinade at the end or the sauce will be taste too strongly of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I cooked this for my parents and I for dinner tonight. We all really enjoyed it. My mum gave it 3 stars and my dad and I both gave it 4. We thought it was really flavourful. I asked and no one thought that it was in the least bit sweet due to the orange juice as previous reviewers warned. I marinated my chops for 24 hours and doubled the marinade recipe as per previous reviewers recommendations. I cooked the chops in a frying pan on the stove and the family decided that it wasn't something that we would do on the barbeque. I will cook this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Both my husband and I thought this was fabulous! I cooked three large loin lamb chops rather than eight, but followed the recipe exactly for the marinade. I marinated the chops for about six hours. The only thing I did differently (which I think made the sauce so wonderful) was to add about 3T of butter and about 1/4C Madeira at the very end and let it cook another minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Maulin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe was good but didn't care for the orange juice in the marinade. It made it on the sweet side. Next time I might try it with lemon juice as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good. I actually made this about a year ago, but we still remember how good it was. Will def. make it again when we have a taste for lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! This is now the only way I prepare lamb. It is so easy! I substitute red wine for white and pomegranate juice for orange. I also use the standard amount of marinade but for only about 2-3 chops to make sure the meat is coated and there is enough for a sauce. They go great with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A friend brought me some fresh lamb chops after a visit to the family sheep farm, so I thought I would give this a try. It was my first time making lamb chops, and it was the best meal I've eaten in a long time. I let the marinade sit in the fridge for a day to let the flavours mix before adding the lamb, marinaded for 6 hours, then barbqued for a few minutes on each side. I brought the leftover marinade to a boil for a few minutes and added a spoonful to each chop and let sit on the BBQ for a few more minutes to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States