Rosemary Marinated Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I didn't get to marinate but for about 5 minutes, and it was still delicious. Substituted apple cider for white wine. Great marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were good, but the seasonings were a little overpowering for the lamb. I liked the way it tasted, but I think next time I make it I'll reduce the amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
These were ok, the dressing on the side was the best. I think the lamb needed a little more flavor. Lamb is one of my favorite meats. Cook time as also off. I marinated for about 8 hours. I will make again with some changes, for instance adding salt and pepper to the meat and making more of the marinade to cook on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
A delicious and simple recipe. I made the original amount of marinade for 4 small lamb chops, which was just enough for 2 persons. Important to reduce the marinade at the end or the sauce will be taste too strongly of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I cooked this for my parents and I for dinner tonight. We all really enjoyed it. My mum gave it 3 stars and my dad and I both gave it 4. We thought it was really flavourful. I asked and no one thought that it was in the least bit sweet due to the orange juice as previous reviewers warned. I marinated my chops for 24 hours and doubled the marinade recipe as per previous reviewers recommendations. I cooked the chops in a frying pan on the stove and the family decided that it wasn't something that we would do on the barbeque. I will cook this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Both my husband and I thought this was fabulous! I cooked three large loin lamb chops rather than eight, but followed the recipe exactly for the marinade. I marinated the chops for about six hours. The only thing I did differently (which I think made the sauce so wonderful) was to add about 3T of butter and about 1/4C Madeira at the very end and let it cook another minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe was good but didn't care for the orange juice in the marinade. It made it on the sweet side. Next time I might try it with lemon juice as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Very good. I actually made this about a year ago, but we still remember how good it was. Will def. make it again when we have a taste for lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
What a wonderful recipe! This is now the only way I prepare lamb. It is so easy! I substitute red wine for white and pomegranate juice for orange. I also use the standard amount of marinade but for only about 2-3 chops to make sure the meat is coated and there is enough for a sauce. They go great with roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
A friend brought me some fresh lamb chops after a visit to the family sheep farm, so I thought I would give this a try. It was my first time making lamb chops, and it was the best meal I've eaten in a long time. I let the marinade sit in the fridge for a day to let the flavours mix before adding the lamb, marinaded for 6 hours, then barbqued for a few minutes on each side. I brought the leftover marinade to a boil for a few minutes and added a spoonful to each chop and let sit on the BBQ for a few more minutes to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States