Rosemary Lemon Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Neither my hubs or I liked this at ALL!!! This was mouth-puckering tart and the rosemary flavor was nonexistent, even after sitting in the fridge overnight. I agree that a simple syrup infused with rosemary is the way to go, but I didn't have time for that. If a recipe can't stand on its own without major modifications, it is not star worthy IMHO. I am a margarita enthusiast, but this did absolutely nothing for me. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was very refreshing! I used agave nectar instead of sugar, and added a little more tequila and a splash of patron citronge orange liqueur, as it needed an extra kick! Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
A tasty, refreshing beverage to serve at a summer BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Based on other reviews, I made a simple syrup and infused that with the rosemary rather than using it as a garnish. The result was delicious! Very refreshing margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I liked this drink well enough and will use it again when serving Margarita's at pool parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If you like lemon, this is the margarita for you! My rosemary bush is in bloom, so thought this would make a pretty drink. It's tart with a touch of sweetness. The longer the rosemary is in the drink, the more it infuses the flavor. I used Sauza 100% Blue Agave Silver tequila in this one. Smooth and very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Putting a sprig of rosemary in the glass did not add any flavor, just a visual, and I prefer a margarita without the bubbles from the club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
So good! This is my first time making this drink and using Sauza 100% Blue Agave Tequila Silver. I've never been much of a tequila drinker, until NOW. Every thing I have used this particular tequila for has been extraordinary. I even made the Smokey Tequila-Lime Marinade from this site and it was muy delicioso! I can't say enough about Sauza 100% Blue Agave Tequila. It really makes this drink and all of the other recipes I've used it for turn out beautifully. . I want to mention that I made a simple syrup out of Stevia and it was delicious and lowered the calories of the drink. I'm always looking for ways to cut calories in all of my dishes and this one was a winner :-) Thanks Sauza for allowing us to try your product and make these wonderful drinks. You have turned a once non-tequila drinker into a life-long fan :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was delicious - very refreshing. Our tweaks based on reviews and preference: doubled the recipe to serve four. Used confectioner's sugar to dissolve quickly. Next time, I'd steep the tequila with the rosemary for an hour before making this - although my guests said they could, this herb-lover couldn't taste it in the drink, and I look forward to doing so next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is really good! I mixed the sugar in the lemon juice until it dissolved completely, then mixed everything together. The subtle scent and flavor of the rosemary makes this a perfect Spring and Summer party drink. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States