Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Used EVO marinated overnight. I will use less rosemary next time. Alittle to over powering. I did not bast or save any to pour on after cooking. Just squirted a little fresh lemon juice after cooking. Yummy. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Terrific! I used olive oil instead of butter, only marinated my chicken for 2 hours and didn't even baste it while grilling and it was still fantastic! If I can be this lazy with grilling and it still turn out beautifully, it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This made my Hubby say WOW! Also works with lime juice. It is great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
yummy!! used lots less butter and subbed some olive oil. didn't even really baste any and it was still super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Tasty! I served this with salad and sweet potatoes. I used olive oil instead of butter and halved the amount to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My boys loved this. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The marinade was both fragrant and tasty. I grilled thighs and legs. Wished the skin would have been crisper. Don't know whether this type marinade keeps it soggy or if I didn't have enough patience to let it cook the extra amount of time necessary for crispy skin. I think it was likely the latter. Will definitely try again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used olive oil instead of the butter for the marinade and butterflied the chicken breasts before setting them in the marinade. I marinated them all day and grilled them - it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was BEYOND amazing. I will be making this many more times. I also thought I would use it for my turkey for thanksgiving this year as well. Huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I could not believe how tasty this was! My husband and son gobbled it up. Next time, I am going to double the recipe so I will have more sauce to baste with, and then pour overtop of the chicken when it's served. I do not have a food processor, so I used an immersion blender to mix up all the ingredients, and it took a while to get all the fresh rosemary chopped up finely enough to use in a sauce, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States