Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. Hubby liked it, but I thought it had too much lemon. I also had trouble blending the butter mixture. I started out in the blender, then moved to the food processor, where it blended it a little more. I would recommend chopping the rosemary first and seasoning the mixture with salt and pepper. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil, but I think it would work much better with all olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome! I have grown tired of the bottled marinades (both the taste and the price) and have been experimenting with making my own. This is really, really good and easy. I did go with olive oil after reading other reviews and actually used it on 2 very large turkey breast tenderloins. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a lovely recipe. I didnt use butter in the marinade coz quite frankly thats never gonna work!! I cooked it on a disopable bbq which probably isnt the best idea, but it still tasted good!! Next time I do it on the "george" I made a tomato risotto to go with it which worked prefectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Used olive oil instead of butter. Lemon was a bit overpowering, but overall a great recipe. Maybe scale down on the lemon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I followed the advice of others and substituted olive oil for the butter. This chicken turned out wonderful! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow this was good! the only change I made was to use Olive Oil instead of butter. I have fresh rosemary and used a suggestion to put some sprigs on the coals. 4 min each side and they were done, tender, juicy and so tasty! Now I have a great recipe to use my fresh rosemary and meyer lemons! I also had some red potatoes so sliced them about 1/4th inch and brushed with the marinade laid 'em on the grill and they took 4 min each side... YUM! Thank you for this marinade for boneless skinless chicken breasts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catchyoulater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was delish! I subbed olive oil for butter and added a little extra garlic. Love the tang of the lemon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
excellent--added some fresh mint to marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
this was just moderate for me. tasted ok, and was simple enough, but I think it was a little overkill on the rosemary for me. if I try this again, I'll definitely use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Saville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States