Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Used the marinade on goat backstraps. Wasn't the best ever but it was pretty darn good. I did use olive oil to replace the butter as suggested by several other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really really good. Used olive oil instead of butter. Sooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe!! Bring the butter to a soft above room temperature soft consistency otherwise it gets gummed up in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe, absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
1st time I made this and it was GREAT! I got so many compliments on it. Next time I think I will try the olive oil to make it a little healther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
First of all, how does one "marinate" something in butter? I marinated my chicken in olive oil along with the other listed ingredients & made a compound butter to put on top of the grilled chicken. The lemon & zest is overpowering, both in the marinade & the butter & made the dish so acidic. I frequently use lemon/rosemary together with good results but this recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Replaced butter with olive oil, tasted delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Just marinated the chicken with all of the marinade, grilled and served. Easy recipe and had all ingredients on hand (rosemary from my herb garden) We all loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Has a very fresh taste and quite easy to make. The chicken was very tender too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was delicious but I am giving it 4 stars because the original recipe is a little confusing. I says to blend butter, but doesn't say to melt it. I tried blending it for 20 mins because I thought it was supposed to be a rub (like for roast turkey) and finally "nuked" it for 45 secs. The lemon juice wouldn't mix with the butter until it was melted. Next time I will remember to look at the other reviewers comments first and just use olive oil. But otherwise this was sooooo good, especially on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States