Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Replaced butter with olive oil, tasted delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Just marinated the chicken with all of the marinade, grilled and served. Easy recipe and had all ingredients on hand (rosemary from my herb garden) We all loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Has a very fresh taste and quite easy to make. The chicken was very tender too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was delicious but I am giving it 4 stars because the original recipe is a little confusing. I says to blend butter, but doesn't say to melt it. I tried blending it for 20 mins because I thought it was supposed to be a rub (like for roast turkey) and finally "nuked" it for 45 secs. The lemon juice wouldn't mix with the butter until it was melted. Next time I will remember to look at the other reviewers comments first and just use olive oil. But otherwise this was sooooo good, especially on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Substituted olive oil for the butter and used half of what was called for to make it a little healthier. Still very tasty. Very fresh and vibrant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was awesome! Added some red pepper flakes for spice and with the 1/3 of marinade and 1/3 of basting parts I added some mayo.....it helps from sticking on the grill and the chicken comes out so moist! My daughter and her B/F loved it! Will make it again and again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh my goodness this was great!! I made it for Father's Day for my husband with grilled corn on the cob and salad. The only issue I had with it was at first there wasn't enough of the wonderful mixture to marinade, to baste, and to use as topping. So I just doubled the mixture and it worked out and tasted awesome. It got eaten up so quickly that I wasn't able to get photos, will think ahead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was pretty good. Hubby liked it, but I thought it had too much lemon. I also had trouble blending the butter mixture. I started out in the blender, then moved to the food processor, where it blended it a little more. I would recommend chopping the rosemary first and seasoning the mixture with salt and pepper. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil, but I think it would work much better with all olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome! I have grown tired of the bottled marinades (both the taste and the price) and have been experimenting with making my own. This is really, really good and easy. I did go with olive oil after reading other reviews and actually used it on 2 very large turkey breast tenderloins. Thanks for a great post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is a lovely recipe. I didnt use butter in the marinade coz quite frankly thats never gonna work!! I cooked it on a disopable bbq which probably isnt the best idea, but it still tasted good!! Next time I do it on the "george" I made a tomato risotto to go with it which worked prefectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States