Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent. I used olive oil and didn't marinate, just coated the chicken with it then sauteed in a bit of olive oil. My husband and I both enjoyed the taste and he isn't even a huge fan of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
The first time I made this recipe I rated it a 2* I followed the recipe exactly as written. Firstly I think it needs to say to use melted butter, not just regular butter. I just ended up with rosemary butter knobs. I think if anything this should be tried with olive oil. UPDATE... Decided to try this recipe again using 1/4 cup of olive oil in place of the butter, and it was so much better. This time he marinade when on the chicken well, and I just loved the final taste. You really do need to use oil and not the butter like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
came out wonderful.. i changed what i normally do which is doubling the lemon and garlic.. didnt have any butter and was low on oils so i half and halved veggie and olive oil.. didnt have fresh rosemary so i used dried.. i also salted and peppered the sauce to taste instead of the chicken.. only used the sauce for marinating and basting.. tons of flavor.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I used a stick of butter and a couple splashes of olive oil, juice and zest of 2 lemons and several ounces of orange juice. Like others, i used dried rosemary, a couple shakes of red pepper flakes, some dried garlic and onion. I also added about 1.5 t. each of kosher salt and sugar. It turned out tasty but I think I used too much zest as the reserved marinade was too bitter. Next time I will add more sugar to help balance the sour and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
no wonder it's good. half a cup of butter? that will make anything taste scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I used this marinade for chicken wings. I added a bit more olive oil, garlic and lemon juice and marinaded the wings overnight in plastic bags in the fridge. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
prefer using oil to marinade rather than butter - it tended to clump and not sure that it really saturated the poultry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very good. I accidenently melted the butter when softening butter and it worked. It ended up being up being easier. I also flatten chicken to make it easier to evenly grill. Nice recipe. Thanks. I may use ovoo in marinade next time and butter in topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use leftover rosemary and this one was great! I cut the chicken into pieces and made stovetop. It's like a rosemary pesto - very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used olive oil like a lot of reviews suggested. I thought it really needed something though. I tried adding a dab of butter on the already cooked chicken and that really didn't do anything. I then added some honey to the rest of the sauce. It went from ok to yumm. The sweet/savory mix made it tons better. I then wished I had more of the sauce made. I will always add some honey to it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States