Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Nicely flavored chicken but too much work to blend everything up in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I gave this 4 stars for ease of preparation. I used my blender and it came together quickly; I substituted oil as others suggested and it was fine. I was afraid the rosemary would be too strong a flavor, so I cut back. Next time, I will put in more fresh rosemary, as we have it growing in our garden. The chicken was moist, but lacked the flavor "punch" I was hoping for. But thanks - my husband LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Delicious marinade!!! I used olive oil rather than the butter (much healthier), and then grilled this on my George Foreman and it turned out perfect, very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was pretty good. I made it twice. Using all that butter though weighed heavily on my mind, but replacing it with olive oil fixes that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Please use olive oil... the receipe was great but missing lemon flavoring.. hard to handle the butter as a marinate to "pour".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe turned out great. I also basted the chicken with the rest of the marinade. The lemon, garlic and rosemary made an awesome combination. We will definetely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe! I cut the butter down to a couple of tablespoons, to get the buttery flavor, and used a 1/4 cup of EVOO. I marinated in a large zip-bag, and instead of grilling, baked the chicken in the oven. Cooked it for my parents, and they raved about it! Can't wait to try it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe. I halved the recipe and didn't bother to use the food processor. Also, I grilled on a grill pan on the stovetop (but will try on the outdoor grill in summer). The dish has a pronounced lemon flavor- not too much, just right. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was excellent. I modified it a little bit since I don't have a food processor and didn't want to get my blender dirty. I just put the lemon juice, garlic powder, and rosemary in the ziploc bag that I had the chicken it (thawing out). I skipped the butter, used garlic power instead of minced garlic, I also skipped out on the lemon zest. I had planned on making it outside but it turned on rainy and cold I cooked it on the george foreman grill, it was great and I plan on making it again this week sometime. Unfortunately not tonight since I won't have time to let it soak in the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I changed it up a bit but it was still a hit!! I doubled the lemon juice and substituted the butter with olive oil. I also didn't have fresh rosmary so I used a TBS of dried. Marinated it for 5 hours and baked it. It came out really tender and moist. Definately cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States