Rosemary Lemon Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was delish! I subbed olive oil for butter and added a little extra garlic. Love the tang of the lemon. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
excellent--added some fresh mint to marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
this was just moderate for me. tasted ok, and was simple enough, but I think it was a little overkill on the rosemary for me. if I try this again, I'll definitely use it sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
All in all, a great recipe, but I think the lemon waaay overpowered the rosemary. I did use real butter, and it DOES make a difference, people! I also think that melting the mixture and pouring over the chicken did better than rubbing in the gooey mess. I only marinated for about 20 min, and it was more than enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
After you substitute olive oil for the butter called for in this recipe, this is a 5 star keeper! Loved it! This chicken is moist, flavorful, and beautiful! I used an extra clove of garlic b/c we are garlic lovers, but everything else was perfect for us. Instead of blending everything, I coarsely chopped the rosemary and garlic, then crushed them together in a mortar & pestle. I wanted to still have the little bits of rosemary & garlic still visible in the basting & topping. It presents nicely that way! Added that to the olive oil, with lemon juice & zest, then mixed it all up! The marinade was so pretty and fragrant! Poured half of it into a ziploc with the chicken breasts & let them marinade for 6 hours in the fridge. Grilled on the dbl burner stovetop grill pan until each side looked good, basted, then threw the whole grill pan into the oven to broil for a couple minutes each side to finish it off. Topped with the remaining rosemary lemon mix to serve. Perfect! Thank you for this fantastic dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I said 5 stars, my boyfriend said 4 with a potential for 5 if the chicken had been grilled. As it was, I made the recipe with olive oil instead of butter and 1-1.5 tbs of dried rosemary instead of fresh. I let it marinade all day while at work, and then baked it in the oven. Very moist and flavorful! We look forward to grilling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great recipe I've made more than a dozen times and my family loves this as the foundation of a Mediterranean meal. Our suggestions: 1. Double the marinade, using olive oil instead of butter and eliminating most or all of the lemon zest. Cut chicken breasts or tenders into bite-sized pieces, place in zip-lock bag and pour on 3/4 of the marinade to sit for at least 3 hours. 2. Pour chicken and marinade into skillet and cook for 12-15 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through. 3. While chicken is cooking, blend remaining 1/4 of marinade with a mixture of fresh veggies cut in bite-sized chunks (green, yellow and red peppers, zucchini, summer squash, red or sweet onion, mushrooms), spread them on a foil-covered pan and broil for 10 minutes, stirring often to keep from burning. Cook until veggies crisp-tender. 4. Serve the chicken/sauce and veggies with brown or wild rice (we love Traders Joe's Brown Rice Medley), pitas, hummus, and a Greek salad for a GREAT Mediterranean meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We thought this was pretty bland. I like chicken seasonings to pack a punch (to prevent chicken from being boring) and this did not cut it. Not sure I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe (except the amounts)including the butter (not oil) for half a fryer. It marinated from 9-5 and in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes. It really was moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States