Rosemary Lamb Chops with Lemon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
KEEPER! I had a bit of a problem trying to select the kind of chops I needed for this recipe. I had never cooked lamb so I found out that there were at least 3 kinds so I just took the tiny lean chops the ones that look like little triangles. While preparing, I was tempted to add some garlic but decided not to. I kept going and as I broiled them I was a bit fearful of under cooking them so I kind of cooked well done with a tid bit of crisp. While broiling I noticed that the sauce does take a while to thicken but I really wanted to try so...TASTE TIME...OMG!!! This recipe is soooo good! The sauce's tanginess just made this whole plate! I prepared a side of Orzo with Parmesan from this site and a bit of the lemon sauce seeped to the orzo...OMG! It tasted even BETTER! Also I made some Parmesan Knots from this site and my meal was TO DIE FOR! Next time, I will just adjust the cooking time to avoid overcooking the chops and maybe try a different less lean cut of lamb shoulder chop for instance to see how it comes out! Honestly, it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The sauce is the star here - so easy and can be paired with lamb chops, pork chops, chicken breasts, a nice pork tenderloin.... so easy and so versatile. I made it with lamb chops, but I browned them in a skillet instead of broiling or grilling. The sauce was slow to thicken, so I added it to the pan juices after I had pulled out the chops - yum! It made the sauce even more tasty. I would have served this with mashed potatoes, but by the time I found this recipe, I had already put a couple of sweet potatoes in the oven. So I cooked a bag of baby carrots and served the chops and sauce on top of the carrots. It was awesome - this sauce would be good with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Just came across bland sauce wise. I should have added garlic as some reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Richard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The mustard is overpowering. I think I would look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really simple recipe. The chopped, dried rosemary really complemented the meat and the lemon/mustard sauce was as good on the side of rice as it was on the meat itself. I also had a caesar salad and a mint chutney on the side - winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe because I love the tangy, lemony flavor! So good and really very easy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe! Very easy! I added capers to the lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My entire fmaily loved this. I added the thyme and basil to the chops with a dash of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this dish. I have cookked this dish a few time's with lamb or center cut pork chops both just as delicious. The sause is great for any vegtaible or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
OMG just yummy!!! Did not have any zest so left if off but still tasted just great. I did take quite a while to thicken the sauce but once thickened it too tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States