Rosemary Lamb Chops with Lemon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The sauce is the star here - so easy and can be paired with lamb chops, pork chops, chicken breasts, a nice pork tenderloin.... so easy and so versatile. I made it with lamb chops, but I browned them in a skillet instead of broiling or grilling. The sauce was slow to thicken, so I added it to the pan juices after I had pulled out the chops - yum! It made the sauce even more tasty. I would have served this with mashed potatoes, but by the time I found this recipe, I had already put a couple of sweet potatoes in the oven. So I cooked a bag of baby carrots and served the chops and sauce on top of the carrots. It was awesome - this sauce would be good with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Just came across bland sauce wise. I should have added garlic as some reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The mustard is overpowering. I think I would look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Really simple recipe. The chopped, dried rosemary really complemented the meat and the lemon/mustard sauce was as good on the side of rice as it was on the meat itself. I also had a caesar salad and a mint chutney on the side - winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe because I love the tangy, lemony flavor! So good and really very easy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe! Very easy! I added capers to the lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My entire fmaily loved this. I added the thyme and basil to the chops with a dash of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYB75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this dish. I have cookked this dish a few time's with lamb or center cut pork chops both just as delicious. The sause is great for any vegtaible or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
OMG just yummy!!! Did not have any zest so left if off but still tasted just great. I did take quite a while to thicken the sauce but once thickened it too tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was very good. I added tyme, parsley and minced garlic to the marinade. For the sauce, I decreased the lemon juice from 3 tableapoons to only 2. This is my first time cooking with lamb and since mi husband loved it, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States