Rosemary Lamb Chops with Lemon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy..Easy & Elegant! I added dried thyme, basil & fresh ground pepper & sea salt to the rosemary @ rubbed it onto the room temp chops, then let sit 30 minutes before grilling..the sauce was delicious, but I needed a bit more cornstarch upto a Tbsp. Flip the chops once and don't overcook. Served with brussell sprouts @ baked potato, lemon sauce was good on the sprouts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The sauce was amazing. I did add a touch of garlic powder and a squeeze of lemon to the chops and let them sit for an hour. Did everything thing else as recipe was written. Will be adding this to my meal rotation. Oh, & DH raved about them and he is not the biggest lamb fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very tasty,I like the flavor of the lemon and chicken,and we had it with roasted garlic potatoes so that kind of completed the flavor for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love this dish. I have cookked this dish a few time's with lamb or center cut pork chops both just as delicious. The sause is great for any vegtaible or bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
OMG just yummy!!! Did not have any zest so left if off but still tasted just great. I did take quite a while to thicken the sauce but once thickened it too tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
it looks and tasted good you should definetly try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was very good. I added tyme, parsley and minced garlic to the marinade. For the sauce, I decreased the lemon juice from 3 tableapoons to only 2. This is my first time cooking with lamb and since mi husband loved it, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I didn't like this at all. The lamb chops are probably not as good using the grill recipe. The lemon sauce was OK but I had to add less lemon and little more mustard. Just not a fan of this. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent Recipe. The sauce really makes this lamb wonderful. Didn't change a thing and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe! Very easy! I added capers to the lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States