Rosemary-Infused Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was so happy to find this as I've been craving it! The recipe is amazing, I used a full cup of sugar and about 6 sprigs of rosemary. A little messy but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this! Only used enough watermelon to fill up the blender because I wanted a potent rosemary taste. Best drink I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This drink is delicious! Very refreshing, and the flavors work so well together. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wow! This is excellent - and loved by 4 teenage boys, too. Got busy and ended up leaving my rosemary steeping for about 3 hours instead of 1 - which turned out fine. Tip: 1 largish baby 'seedless' watermelon makes almost exactly 12 cups of cubed melon - and you don't have to seed it. I'm sure fresh lemon juice would be best, but after squeezing forever to get 1 cup, I supplemented the rest with bottled lemon (I told you I need a citrus press, MisterByrd, take note). Tastes fantastic! A bit time consuming, but fun for every once in a while. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Tastes great. A little labor intensive. But, well worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A very interesting change from the typical lemonade. Even my family (who don't typically welcome 'different' recipes) enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a nice lemonade. But next time I will squeeze juice from watermelon for the perfect lemonade texture. Be sure to refregirate this lemonade a few hours or overnight before serving, it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SunnyRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only one person out of 10 didn't like it! A little too bitter for me, but still good. I wish I had chilled the glasses, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is very delicious. I used dried rosemary because I didn't have fresh. So the rosemary taste isn't as strong. But I am enjoying it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was loved by our family and friends! I used 4 sprigs of fresh rosemary from our garden, letting it steep overnight with 2 lemon peels after boiling, then drained off solids. I juiced two lemons instead of using 2 cups of juice. The steeped lemon peel has more vitamins that the concentrate. I used 3 blenders full of frozen and fresh watermelon and filled the rest of the pitcher up with water. My husband isn't a big fan of fruit in general, but said he would gladly drink his watermelon from now on! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States