Rosemary-Infused Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wow! This is excellent - and loved by 4 teenage boys, too. Got busy and ended up leaving my rosemary steeping for about 3 hours instead of 1 - which turned out fine. Tip: 1 largish baby 'seedless' watermelon makes almost exactly 12 cups of cubed melon - and you don't have to seed it. I'm sure fresh lemon juice would be best, but after squeezing forever to get 1 cup, I supplemented the rest with bottled lemon (I told you I need a citrus press, MisterByrd, take note). Tastes fantastic! A bit time consuming, but fun for every once in a while. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a nice lemonade. But next time I will squeeze juice from watermelon for the perfect lemonade texture. Be sure to refregirate this lemonade a few hours or overnight before serving, it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was just OK in my opinion. I liked it better after it sat for a bit. I could not detect any rosemary flavor at all, which is what I was interested in tasting. All I really got was somewhat of a bitter taste from the lemons. If you are not into tart flavor, add more sugar than called for. I was wishing I had added a bit more. Don't think I would go out of my way to make this again, but it is a good way to use of a lot of watermelon quickly if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only one person out of 10 didn't like it! A little too bitter for me, but still good. I wish I had chilled the glasses, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A very interesting change from the typical lemonade. Even my family (who don't typically welcome 'different' recipes) enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I LOVED this. It was so unique and refreshing and a bit floral. If it were just me, I'd give it 5 stars. However, I made it for a party, and only about half my guests liked it. So, I don't know if I'd make something this unique for a mixed crowd again. But, I will thoroughly enjoy the half pitcher that's left from the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Tastes great. A little labor intensive. But, well worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This drink is delicious! Very refreshing, and the flavors work so well together. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this! Only used enough watermelon to fill up the blender because I wanted a potent rosemary taste. Best drink I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was so happy to find this as I've been craving it! The recipe is amazing, I used a full cup of sugar and about 6 sprigs of rosemary. A little messy but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States