Rosemary-Infused Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Wow! This is excellent - and loved by 4 teenage boys, too. Got busy and ended up leaving my rosemary steeping for about 3 hours instead of 1 - which turned out fine. Tip: 1 largish baby 'seedless' watermelon makes almost exactly 12 cups of cubed melon - and you don't have to seed it. I'm sure fresh lemon juice would be best, but after squeezing forever to get 1 cup, I supplemented the rest with bottled lemon (I told you I need a citrus press, MisterByrd, take note). Tastes fantastic! A bit time consuming, but fun for every once in a while. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Tastes great. A little labor intensive. But, well worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A very interesting change from the typical lemonade. Even my family (who don't typically welcome 'different' recipes) enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This was a nice lemonade. But next time I will squeeze juice from watermelon for the perfect lemonade texture. Be sure to refregirate this lemonade a few hours or overnight before serving, it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was so happy to find this as I've been craving it! The recipe is amazing, I used a full cup of sugar and about 6 sprigs of rosemary. A little messy but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyRJ
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Only one person out of 10 didn't like it! A little too bitter for me, but still good. I wish I had chilled the glasses, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was just OK in my opinion. I liked it better after it sat for a bit. I could not detect any rosemary flavor at all, which is what I was interested in tasting. All I really got was somewhat of a bitter taste from the lemons. If you are not into tart flavor, add more sugar than called for. I was wishing I had added a bit more. Don't think I would go out of my way to make this again, but it is a good way to use of a lot of watermelon quickly if you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Not bad, a little too much rosemary taste but may be my fault too. I added some sierra mist and it made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this! Only used enough watermelon to fill up the blender because I wanted a potent rosemary taste. Best drink I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This drink is delicious! Very refreshing, and the flavors work so well together. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kherch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States